UFC 100 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 100: UFC 100
Date: Sat., Jul. 11, 2009
Venue: Mandalay Bay Events Center
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Total Fights: 11

UFC 100 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event war between Jon Fitch and Paulo Thiago. UFC 100 happend on Saturday, July 11, 2009. The main card kicked off at 6:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 8:00 PM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Jon Fitch defeated Paulo Thiago via Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

UFC 100 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 100. Be sure to check out UFC 100 bonuses and payouts.

Shannon Gugerty def. Matt Grice via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 2:36
Tom Lawlor def. C.B. Dollaway via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 0:55
Dong Hyun Kim def. T.J. Grant via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jon Jones def. Jake O’Brien via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 2:43
Jim Miller def. Mac Danzig via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Mark Coleman def. Stephan Bonnar via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Yoshihiro Akiyama def. Alan Belcher via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Dan Henderson def. Michael Bisping via KO (Punch) – Round 2, 3:20
Georges St. Pierre def. Thiago Alves via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 5, 5:00
Brock Lesnar def. Frank Mir via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 1:48
Jon Fitch def. Paulo Thiago via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00

‘UFC 100’ complete results

Shannon Gugerty vs. Matt Grice
Shannon Gugerty defeated Matt Grice by Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 2:36 in round 1.

Tom Lawlor vs. C.B. Dollaway
Tom Lawlor pulled out a win against C.B. Dollaway in round 1 by Submission (Guillotine Choke).

Dong Hyun Kim vs. T.J. Grant
Dong Hyun Kim bested T.J. Grant in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Jon Jones vs. Jake O’Brien
Jon Jones got the victory over Jake O’Brien by Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 2 at 2:43.

Jim Miller vs. Mac Danzig
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Jim Miller defeating Mac Danzig by Decision (Unanimous).

Mark Coleman vs. Stephan Bonnar
Stephan Bonnar lost to Mark Coleman at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Yoshihiro Akiyama vs. Alan Belcher
Yoshihiro Akiyama got the better of Alan Belcher and won by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Dan Henderson vs. Michael Bisping
Dan Henderson beat Michael Bisping by KO (Punch) at 3:20 of round 2.

Georges St. Pierre vs. Thiago Alves
Georges St. Pierre won in round 5 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Herb Dean was the third man in the Octagon.

Brock Lesnar vs. Frank Mir
The night’s co-main event ended at 1:48 of round 2 with Brock Lesnar defeating Frank Mir by TKO (Punches).

Jon Fitch vs. Paulo Thiago
In the main event, Jon Fitch defeated Paulo Thiago by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors