UFC 121 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 121: Lesnar vs. Velasquez
Date: Sat., Oct. 23, 2010
Venue: Honda Center
Location: Anaheim, California
Total Fights: 11

UFC 121 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Cain Velasquez and Brock Lesnar. UFC 121 happend on Saturday, October 23, 2010. The main card kicked off at 3:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 5:00 PM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Cain Velasquez defeated Brock Lesnar via TKO (Punches) in round 1.

UFC 121 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 121. Be sure to check out UFC 121 bonuses and payouts.

Jon Madsen def. Gilbert Yvel via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 1:48
Chris Camozzi def. Dongi Yang via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Sam Stout def. Paul Taylor via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Daniel Roberts def. Michael Guymon via Submission (Anaconda Choke) – Round 3, 1:13
Tom Lawlor def. Patrick Cote via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Court McGee def. Ryan Jensen via Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke) – Round 3, 1:21
Brendan Schaub def. Gabriel Gonzaga via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Matt Hamill def. Tito Ortiz via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Diego Sanchez def. Paulo Thiago via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jake Shields def. Martin Kampmann via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Cain Velasquez def. Brock Lesnar via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:12

‘Lesnar vs. Velasquez’ complete results

Jon Madsen vs. Gilbert Yvel
Jon Madsen defeated Gilbert Yvel by TKO (Punches) at 1:48 in round 1.

Chris Camozzi vs. Dongi Yang
Chris Camozzi pulled out a win against Dongi Yang in round 3 by Decision (Split).

Sam Stout vs. Paul Taylor
Sam Stout bested Paul Taylor in round 3 at Decision (Split).

Daniel Roberts vs. Michael Guymon
Daniel Roberts got the victory over Michael Guymon by Submission (Anaconda Choke) in round 1 at 1:13.

Tom Lawlor vs. Patrick Cote
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Tom Lawlor defeating Patrick Cote by Decision (Unanimous).

Court McGee vs. Ryan Jensen
Ryan Jensen lost to Court McGee at 1:21 of round 3 via 3.

Brendan Schaub vs. Gabriel Gonzaga
Brendan Schaub got the better of Gabriel Gonzaga and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Matt Hamill vs. Tito Ortiz
Matt Hamill beat Tito Ortiz by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Diego Sanchez vs. Paulo Thiago
Diego Sanchez won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); John McCarthy was the third man in the Octagon.

Jake Shields vs. Martin Kampmann
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Jake Shields defeating Martin Kampmann by Decision (Split).

Cain Velasquez vs. Brock Lesnar
In the main event, Cain Velasquez defeated Brock Lesnar by TKO (Punches) in round 1.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors