UFC 131 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 131: dos Santos vs. Carwin
Date: Sat., Jun. 11, 2011
Venue: Rogers Arena
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Total Fights: 12

UFC 131 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event war between Junior dos Santos and Shane Carwin. UFC 131 happend on Saturday, June 11, 2011. The main card kicked off at 9:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 11:00 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Junior dos Santos defeated Shane Carwin via Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

UFC 131 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 131. Be sure to check out UFC 131 bonuses and payouts.

Darren Elkins def. Michihiro Omigawa via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Joey Beltran def. Aaron Rosa via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 1:26
Dustin Poirier def. Jason Young via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Nick Ring def. James Head via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 3:33
Krzysztof Soszynski def. Mike Massenzio via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Chris Weidman def. Jesse Bongfeldt via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 4:54
Sam Stout def. Yves Edwards via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 3:52
Donald Cerrone def. Vagner Rocha via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Dave Herman def. John Olav Einemo via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 3:19
Mark Munoz def. Demian Maia via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Kenny Florian def. Diego Nunes via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Junior dos Santos def. Shane Carwin via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00

‘dos Santos vs. Carwin’ complete results

Darren Elkins vs. Michihiro Omigawa
Darren Elkins defeated Michihiro Omigawa by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 in round 3.

Joey Beltran vs. Aaron Rosa
Joey Beltran pulled out a win against Aaron Rosa in round 3 by TKO (Punches).

Dustin Poirier vs. Jason Young
Dustin Poirier bested Jason Young in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Nick Ring vs. James Head
Nick Ring got the victory over James Head by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 3 at 3:33.

Krzysztof Soszynski vs. Mike Massenzio
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Krzysztof Soszynski defeating Mike Massenzio by Decision (Unanimous).

Chris Weidman vs. Jesse Bongfeldt
Jesse Bongfeldt lost to Chris Weidman at 4:54 of round 1 via 1.

Sam Stout vs. Yves Edwards
Sam Stout got the better of Yves Edwards and won by KO (Punch) in round 1 at 3:52.

Donald Cerrone vs. Vagner Rocha
Donald Cerrone beat Vagner Rocha by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Dave Herman vs. John Olav Einemo
Dave Herman won in round 2 at 3:19 by TKO (Punches); John McCarthy was the third man in the Octagon.

Mark Munoz vs. Demian Maia
Mark Munoz battled Demian Maia and took the win by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Kenny Florian vs. Diego Nunes
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Kenny Florian defeating Diego Nunes by Decision (Unanimous).

Junior dos Santos vs. Shane Carwin
In the main event, Junior dos Santos defeated Shane Carwin by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors