UFC 139 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 139: Shogun vs. Henderson
Date: Sat., Nov. 19, 2011
Venue: HP Pavilion
Location: San Jose, California
Total Fights: 12

UFC 139 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Dan Henderson and Mauricio Rua. UFC 139 happend on Saturday, November 19, 2011. The main card kicked off at 9:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 11:00 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Dan Henderson defeated Mauricio Rua via Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

UFC 139 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 139. Be sure to check out UFC 139 bonuses and payouts.

Danny Castillo def. Shamar Bailey via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:52
Seth Baczynski def. Matt Brown via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 2, 0:42
Miguel Torres def. Nick Pace via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Gleison Tibau def. Rafael dos Anjos via Decision (Split) – Round 2, 5:00
Chris Weidman def. Tom Lawlor via Submission (Brabo Choke) – Round 1, 2:07
Michael McDonald def. Alex Soto via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 0:56
Ryan Bader def. Jason Brilz via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 1:17
Stephan Bonnar def. Kyle Kingsbury via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Martin Kampmann def. Rick Story via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Urijah Faber def. Brian Bowles via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 2, 1:27
Wanderlei Silva def. Cung Le via TKO (Knees and Punches) – Round 2, 4:49
Dan Henderson def. Mauricio Rua via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 5, 5:00

‘Shogun vs. Henderson’ complete results

Danny Castillo vs. Shamar Bailey
Danny Castillo defeated Shamar Bailey by TKO (Punches) at 4:52 in round 1.

Seth Baczynski vs. Matt Brown
Seth Baczynski pulled out a win against Matt Brown in round 2 by Submission (Guillotine Choke).

Miguel Torres vs. Nick Pace
Miguel Torres bested Nick Pace in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Gleison Tibau vs. Rafael dos Anjos
Gleison Tibau got the victory over Rafael dos Anjos by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Chris Weidman vs. Tom Lawlor
The fifth bout ended at 2:07 of round 1 with Chris Weidman defeating Tom Lawlor by Submission (Brabo Choke).

Michael McDonald vs. Alex Soto
Alex Soto lost to Michael McDonald at 0:56 of round 1 via 1.

Ryan Bader vs. Jason Brilz
Ryan Bader got the better of Jason Brilz and won by KO (Punch) in round 1 at 1:17.

Stephan Bonnar vs. Kyle Kingsbury
Stephan Bonnar beat Kyle Kingsbury by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Martin Kampmann vs. Rick Story
Martin Kampmann won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Dan Stell was the third man in the Octagon.

Urijah Faber vs. Brian Bowles
Urijah Faber battled Brian Bowles and took the win by Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 2 at 1:27.

Wanderlei Silva vs. Cung Le
The night’s co-main event ended at 4:49 of round 2 with Wanderlei Silva defeating Cung Le by TKO (Knees and Punches).

Dan Henderson vs. Mauricio Rua
In the main event, Dan Henderson defeated Mauricio Rua by Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors