UFC 140 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 140: Jones vs. Machida
Date: Sat., Dec. 10, 2011
Venue: Air Canada Centre
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Total Fights: 12

UFC 140 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Jon Jones and Lyoto Machida. UFC 140 happend on Saturday, December 10, 2011. The main card kicked off at 12:30 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 2:30 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Jon Jones defeated Lyoto Machida via Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 2.

UFC 140 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 140. Be sure to check out UFC 140 bonuses and payouts.

John Cholish def. Mitch Clarke via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 4:36
Jake Hecht def. Rich Attonito via TKO (Elbows and Punches) – Round 2, 1:10
Mark Bocek def. Nik Lentz via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Yves Jabouin def. Walel Watson via Decision (Split) – Round 2, 5:00
Dennis Hallman def. John Makdessi via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 2:58
Costas Philippou def. Jared Hamman via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:11
Igor Pokrajac def. Krzysztof Soszynski via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 0:35
Chan Sung Jung def. Mark Hominick via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 0:07
Brian Ebersole def. Claude Patrick via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Antonio Rogerio Nogueira def. Tito Ortiz via TKO (Punches and Elbows to the Body) – Round 1, 3:15
Frank Mir def. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira via Submission (Kimura) – Round 1, 3:38
Jon Jones def. Lyoto Machida via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 2, 4:26

‘Jones vs. Machida’ complete results

John Cholish vs. Mitch Clarke
John Cholish defeated Mitch Clarke by TKO (Punches) at 4:36 in round 2.

Jake Hecht vs. Rich Attonito
Jake Hecht pulled out a win against Rich Attonito in round 2 by TKO (Elbows and Punches).

Mark Bocek vs. Nik Lentz
Mark Bocek bested Nik Lentz in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Yves Jabouin vs. Walel Watson
Yves Jabouin got the victory over Walel Watson by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Dennis Hallman vs. John Makdessi
The fifth bout ended at 2:58 of round 1 with Dennis Hallman defeating John Makdessi by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Costas Philippou vs. Jared Hamman
Jared Hamman lost to Costas Philippou at 3:11 of round 1 via 1.

Igor Pokrajac vs. Krzysztof Soszynski
Igor Pokrajac got the better of Krzysztof Soszynski and won by KO (Punches) in round 1 at 0:35.

Chan Sung Jung vs. Mark Hominick
Chan Sung Jung beat Mark Hominick by KO (Punches) at 0:07 of round 1.

Brian Ebersole vs. Claude Patrick
Brian Ebersole won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Split); Herb Dean was the third man in the Octagon.

Antonio Rogerio Nogueira vs. Tito Ortiz
Antonio Rogerio Nogueira battled Tito Ortiz and took the win by TKO (Punches and Elbows to the Body) in round 1 at 3:15.

Frank Mir vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
The night’s co-main event ended at 3:38 of round 1 with Frank Mir defeating Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira by Submission (Kimura).

Jon Jones vs. Lyoto Machida
In the main event, Jon Jones defeated Lyoto Machida by Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 2.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors