UFC 143 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 143: Diaz vs. Condit
Date: Sat., Feb. 4, 2012
Venue: Mandalay Bay Events Center
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Total Fights: 11

UFC 143 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event war between Carlos Condit and Nick Diaz. UFC 143 happend on Saturday, February 4, 2012. The main card kicked off at 2:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 4:00 PM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Carlos Condit defeated Nick Diaz via Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

UFC 143 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 143. Be sure to check out UFC 143 bonuses and payouts.

Stephen Thompson def. Daniel Stittgen via KO (Head Kick) – Round 1, 4:13
Rafael Natal def. Michael Kuiper via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Matt Riddle def. Henry Martinez via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Matt Brown def. Chris Cope via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 1:19
Edwin Figueroa def. Alex Caceres via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Dustin Poirier def. Max Holloway via Submission (Triangle Armbar) – Round 1, 3:23
Ed Herman def. Clifford Starks via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 2, 1:43
Renan Barao def. Scott Jorgensen via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Josh Koscheck def. Mike Pierce via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Fabricio Werdum def. Roy Nelson via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Carlos Condit def. Nick Diaz via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 5, 5:00

‘Diaz vs. Condit’ complete results

Stephen Thompson vs. Daniel Stittgen
Stephen Thompson defeated Daniel Stittgen by KO (Head Kick) at 4:13 in round 1.

Rafael Natal vs. Michael Kuiper
Rafael Natal pulled out a win against Michael Kuiper in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Matt Riddle vs. Henry Martinez
Matt Riddle bested Henry Martinez in round 3 at Decision (Split).

Matt Brown vs. Chris Cope
Matt Brown got the victory over Chris Cope by TKO (Punches) in round 2 at 1:19.

Edwin Figueroa vs. Alex Caceres
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Edwin Figueroa defeating Alex Caceres by Decision (Split).

Dustin Poirier vs. Max Holloway
Max Holloway lost to Dustin Poirier at 3:23 of round 1 via 1.

Ed Herman vs. Clifford Starks
Ed Herman got the better of Clifford Starks and won by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 2 at 1:43.

Renan Barao vs. Scott Jorgensen
Renan Barao beat Scott Jorgensen by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Josh Koscheck vs. Mike Pierce
Josh Koscheck won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Split); Josh Rosenthal was the third man in the Octagon.

Fabricio Werdum vs. Roy Nelson
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Fabricio Werdum defeating Roy Nelson by Decision (Unanimous).

Carlos Condit vs. Nick Diaz
In the main event, Carlos Condit defeated Nick Diaz by Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors