UFC 147 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 147: Silva vs. Franklin II
Date: Sat., Jun. 23, 2012
Venue: Mineirinho Arena
Location: Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Total Fights: 11

UFC 147 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Rich Franklin and Wanderlei Silva. UFC 147 happend on Saturday, June 23, 2012. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Rich Franklin defeated Wanderlei Silva via Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

UFC 147 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 147. Be sure to check out UFC 147 bonuses and payouts.

Felipe Arantes def. Milton Vieira via Draw (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Marcos Vinicius Borges Pancini def. Wagner Campos via TKO (Knees and Punches) – Round 3, 1:04
Thiago de Oliveira Perpetuo def. Leonardo Mafra Texeira via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 0:41
Hugo Viana def. John Teixeira da Conceicao via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Francisco Trinaldo def. Delson Heleno via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:21
Rodrigo Damm def. Anistavio Medeiros de Figueiredo via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 2:12
Hacran Dias def. Iuri Alcantara via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Fabricio Werdum def. Mike Russow via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 2:28
Rony Mariano Bezerra def. Godofredo Castro via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Cezar Ferreira def. Sergio Moraes via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Rich Franklin def. Wanderlei Silva via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 5, 5:00

‘Silva vs. Franklin II’ complete results

Felipe Arantes vs. Milton Vieira
Felipe Arantes defeated Milton Vieira by Draw (Split) at 5:00 in round 3.

Marcos Vinicius Borges Pancini vs. Wagner Campos
Marcos Vinicius Borges Pancini pulled out a win against Wagner Campos in round 3 by TKO (Knees and Punches).

Thiago de Oliveira Perpetuo vs. Leonardo Mafra Texeira
Thiago de Oliveira Perpetuo bested Leonardo Mafra Texeira in round 3 at TKO (Punches).

Hugo Viana vs. John Teixeira da Conceicao
Hugo Viana got the victory over John Teixeira da Conceicao by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Francisco Trinaldo vs. Delson Heleno
The fifth bout ended at 4:21 of round 1 with Francisco Trinaldo defeating Delson Heleno by TKO (Punches).

Rodrigo Damm vs. Anistavio Medeiros de Figueiredo
Anistavio Medeiros de Figueiredo lost to Rodrigo Damm at 2:12 of round 1 via 1.

Hacran Dias vs. Iuri Alcantara
Hacran Dias got the better of Iuri Alcantara and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Fabricio Werdum vs. Mike Russow
Fabricio Werdum beat Mike Russow by TKO (Punches) at 2:28 of round 1.

Rony Mariano Bezerra vs. Godofredo Castro
Rony Mariano Bezerra won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Herb Dean was the third man in the Octagon.

Cezar Ferreira vs. Sergio Moraes
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Cezar Ferreira defeating Sergio Moraes by Decision (Unanimous).

Rich Franklin vs. Wanderlei Silva
In the main event, Rich Franklin defeated Wanderlei Silva by Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors