UFC 163 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 163: Aldo vs. Korean Zombie
Date: Sat., Aug. 3, 2013
Venue: HSBC Arena
Location: Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Total Fights: 12

UFC 163 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Jose Aldo and Chan Sung Jung. UFC 163 happend on Saturday, August 3, 2013. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Jose Aldo defeated Chan Sung Jung via TKO (Punches) in round 4.

UFC 163 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 163. Be sure to check out UFC 163 bonuses and payouts.

Viscardi Andrade def. Bristol Marunde via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 1:36
Francimar Barroso def. Ednaldo Oliveira via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Rani Yahya def. Josh Clopton via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Ian McCall def. Iliarde Santos via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Sergio Moraes def. Neil Magny via Submission (Triangle Choke) – Round 1, 3:13
Amanda Nunes def. Sheila Gaff via TKO (Punches and Elbows) – Round 1, 2:08
Anthony Perosh def. Vinny Magalhaes via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 0:14
John Lineker def. Jose Maria Tome via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 1:03
Thales Leites def. Tom Watson via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Cezar Ferreira def. Thiago Santos via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 0:47
Phil Davis def. Lyoto Machida via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jose Aldo def. Chan Sung Jung via TKO (Punches) – Round 4, 2:00

‘Aldo vs. Korean Zombie’ complete results

Viscardi Andrade vs. Bristol Marunde
Viscardi Andrade defeated Bristol Marunde by TKO (Punches) at 1:36 in round 1.

Francimar Barroso vs. Ednaldo Oliveira
Francimar Barroso pulled out a win against Ednaldo Oliveira in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Rani Yahya vs. Josh Clopton
Rani Yahya bested Josh Clopton in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Ian McCall vs. Iliarde Santos
Ian McCall got the victory over Iliarde Santos by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Sergio Moraes vs. Neil Magny
The fifth bout ended at 3:13 of round 1 with Sergio Moraes defeating Neil Magny by Submission (Triangle Choke).

Amanda Nunes vs. Sheila Gaff
Sheila Gaff lost to Amanda Nunes at 2:08 of round 1 via 1.

Anthony Perosh vs. Vinny Magalhaes
Anthony Perosh got the better of Vinny Magalhaes and won by KO (Punches) in round 1 at 0:14.

John Lineker vs. Jose Maria Tome
John Lineker beat Jose Maria Tome by TKO (Punches) at 1:03 of round 2.

Thales Leites vs. Tom Watson
Thales Leites won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Leon Roberts was the third man in the Octagon.

Cezar Ferreira vs. Thiago Santos
Cezar Ferreira battled Thiago Santos and took the win by Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 1 at 0:47.

Phil Davis vs. Lyoto Machida
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Phil Davis defeating Lyoto Machida by Decision (Unanimous).

Jose Aldo vs. Chan Sung Jung
In the main event, Jose Aldo defeated Chan Sung Jung by TKO (Punches) in round 4.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors