UFC 202 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 202: Diaz vs. McGregor 2
Date: Sat., Aug. 20, 2016
Venue: T-Mobile Arena
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Total Fights: 12

UFC 202 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Conor McGregor and Nate Diaz. UFC 202 happend on Saturday, August 20, 2016. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Conor McGregor defeated Nate Diaz via Decision (Majority) in round 5.

UFC 202 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 202. Be sure to check out UFC 202 bonuses and payouts.

Marvin Vettori def. Alberto Emiliano Pereira via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 4:30
Colby Covington def. Max Griffin via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 2:18
Lorenz Larkin def. Neil Magny via TKO (Elbows) – Round 1, 4:08
Cortney Casey def. Randa Markos via Submission (Armbar) – Round 3, 4:34
Artem Lobov def. Chris Avila via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Raquel Pennington def. Elizabeth Phillips via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Cody Garbrandt def. Takeya Mizugaki via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 0:48
Tim Means def. Sabah Homasi via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 2:56
Mike Perry def. Hyun Gyu Lim via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:38
Donald Cerrone def. Rick Story via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 2:02
Anthony Johnson def. Glover Teixeira via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 0:13
Conor McGregor def. Nate Diaz via Decision (Majority) – Round 5, 5:00

‘Diaz vs. McGregor 2’ complete results

Marvin Vettori vs. Alberto Emiliano Pereira
Marvin Vettori defeated Alberto Emiliano Pereira by Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 4:30 in round 1.

Colby Covington vs. Max Griffin
Colby Covington pulled out a win against Max Griffin in round 3 by TKO (Punches).

Lorenz Larkin vs. Neil Magny
Lorenz Larkin bested Neil Magny in round 1 at TKO (Elbows).

Cortney Casey vs. Randa Markos
Cortney Casey got the victory over Randa Markos by Submission (Armbar) in round 1 at 4:34.

Artem Lobov vs. Chris Avila
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Artem Lobov defeating Chris Avila by Decision (Unanimous).

Raquel Pennington vs. Elizabeth Phillips
Elizabeth Phillips lost to Raquel Pennington at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Cody Garbrandt vs. Takeya Mizugaki
Cody Garbrandt got the better of Takeya Mizugaki and won by TKO (Punches) in round 1 at 0:48.

Tim Means vs. Sabah Homasi
Tim Means beat Sabah Homasi by TKO (Punches) at 2:56 of round 2.

Mike Perry vs. Hyun Gyu Lim
Mike Perry won in round 1 at 3:38 by TKO (Punches); Dan Miragliotta was the third man in the Octagon.

Donald Cerrone vs. Rick Story
Donald Cerrone battled Rick Story and took the win by TKO (Punches) in round 2 at 2:02.

Anthony Johnson vs. Glover Teixeira
The night’s co-main event ended at 0:13 of round 1 with Anthony Johnson defeating Glover Teixeira by KO (Punch).

Conor McGregor vs. Nate Diaz
In the main event, Conor McGregor defeated Nate Diaz by Decision (Majority) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors