UFC 229 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 229: Khabib vs. McGregor
Date: Sat., Oct. 6, 2018
Venue: T-Mobile Arena
Location: Paradise, Nevada
Total Fights: 12

UFC 229 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event war between Khabib Nurmagomedov and Conor McGregor. UFC 229 happend on Saturday, October 6, 2018. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Khabib Nurmagomedov defeated Conor McGregor via Submission (Neck Crank) in round 4.

UFC 229 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 229. Be sure to check out UFC 229 bonuses and payouts.

Anthony Rocco Martin def. Ryan LaFlare via KO (Head Kick and Punches) – Round 3, 1:00
Nik Lentz def. Gray Maynard via TKO (Head Kick and Punches) – Round 2, 1:19
Yana Kunitskaya def. Lina Lansberg via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Scott Holtzman def. Alan Patrick Silva Alves via KO (Elbows) – Round 2, 3:42
Aspen Ladd def. Tonya Evinger via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:26
Vicente Luque def. Jalin Turner via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:52
Jussier da Silva def. Sergio Pettis via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Michelle Waterson def. Felice Herrig via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Derrick Lewis def. Alexander Volkov via KO (Punches) – Round 3, 4:49
Dominick Reyes def. Ovince St. Preux via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Tony Ferguson def. Anthony Pettis via TKO (Corner Stoppage) – Round 2, 5:00
Khabib Nurmagomedov def. Conor McGregor via Submission (Neck Crank) – Round 4, 3:03

‘Khabib vs. McGregor’ complete results

Anthony Rocco Martin vs. Ryan LaFlare
Anthony Rocco Martin defeated Ryan LaFlare by KO (Head Kick and Punches) at 1:00 in round 3.

Nik Lentz vs. Gray Maynard
Nik Lentz pulled out a win against Gray Maynard in round 2 by TKO (Head Kick and Punches).

Yana Kunitskaya vs. Lina Lansberg
Yana Kunitskaya bested Lina Lansberg in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Scott Holtzman vs. Alan Patrick Silva Alves
Scott Holtzman got the victory over Alan Patrick Silva Alves by KO (Elbows) in round 3 at 3:42.

Aspen Ladd vs. Tonya Evinger
The fifth bout ended at 3:26 of round 1 with Aspen Ladd defeating Tonya Evinger by TKO (Punches).

Vicente Luque vs. Jalin Turner
Jalin Turner lost to Vicente Luque at 3:52 of round 1 via 1.

Jussier da Silva vs. Sergio Pettis
Jussier da Silva got the better of Sergio Pettis and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Michelle Waterson vs. Felice Herrig
Michelle Waterson beat Felice Herrig by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Derrick Lewis vs. Alexander Volkov
Derrick Lewis won in round 3 at 4:49 by KO (Punches); Jason Herzog was the third man in the Octagon.

Dominick Reyes vs. Ovince St. Preux
Dominick Reyes battled Ovince St. Preux and took the win by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Tony Ferguson vs. Anthony Pettis
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 2 with Tony Ferguson defeating Anthony Pettis by TKO (Corner Stoppage).

Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Conor McGregor
In the main event, Khabib Nurmagomedov defeated Conor McGregor by Submission (Neck Crank) in round 4.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors