UFC 231 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 231: Holloway vs. Ortega
Date: Sat., Dec. 8, 2018
Venue: Scotiabank Arena
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Total Fights: 13

UFC 231 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event war between Max Holloway and Brian Ortega. UFC 231 happend on Saturday, December 8, 2018. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 13 fights. In the co-main event, Max Holloway defeated Brian Ortega via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) in round 4.

UFC 231 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 231. Be sure to check out UFC 231 bonuses and payouts.

Aleksandar Rakic def. Devin Clark via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:05
Carlos Diego Ferreira def. Kyle Nelson via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 1:23
Dhiego Lima def. Chad Laprise via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 1:37
Brad Katona def. Matthew Lopez via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 2, 5:00
Elias Theodorou def. Eryk Anders via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Jessica Eye def. Katlyn Chookagian via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Gilbert Burns def. Olivier Aubin-Mercier via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Nina Ansaroff def. Claudia Gadelha via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Thiago Santos def. Jimi Manuwa via KO (Punches) – Round 2, 0:41
Hakeem Dawodu def. Kyle Bochniak via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Gunnar Nelson def. Alex Oliveira via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 2, 4:19
Valentina Shevchenko def. Joanna Jedrzejczyk via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 5, 5:00
Max Holloway def. Brian Ortega via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) – Round 4, 5:00

‘Holloway vs. Ortega’ complete results

Aleksandar Rakic vs. Devin Clark
Aleksandar Rakic defeated Devin Clark by TKO (Punches) at 4:05 in round 1.

Carlos Diego Ferreira vs. Kyle Nelson
Carlos Diego Ferreira pulled out a win against Kyle Nelson in round 2 by TKO (Punches).

Dhiego Lima vs. Chad Laprise
Dhiego Lima bested Chad Laprise in round 1 at KO (Punch).

Brad Katona vs. Matthew Lopez
Brad Katona got the victory over Matthew Lopez by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Elias Theodorou vs. Eryk Anders
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Elias Theodorou defeating Eryk Anders by Decision (Split).

Jessica Eye vs. Katlyn Chookagian
Katlyn Chookagian lost to Jessica Eye at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Gilbert Burns vs. Olivier Aubin-Mercier
Gilbert Burns got the better of Olivier Aubin-Mercier and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Nina Ansaroff vs. Claudia Gadelha
Nina Ansaroff beat Claudia Gadelha by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Thiago Santos vs. Jimi Manuwa
Thiago Santos won in round 2 at 0:41 by KO (Punches); Todd Anderson was the third man in the Octagon.

Hakeem Dawodu vs. Kyle Bochniak
Hakeem Dawodu battled Kyle Bochniak and took the win by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Gunnar Nelson vs. Alex Oliveira
Gunnar Nelson prevailed over Alex Oliveira. Gunnar Nelson won in round 2 by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Valentina Shevchenko vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 5 with Valentina Shevchenko defeating Joanna Jedrzejczyk by Decision (Unanimous).

Max Holloway vs. Brian Ortega
In the main event, Max Holloway defeated Brian Ortega by TKO (Doctor Stoppage) in round 4.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors