UFC 234 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 234: Adesanya vs. Silva
Date: Sat., Feb. 9, 2019
Venue: Rod Laver Arena
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Total Fights: 11

UFC 234 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Israel Adesanya and Anderson Silva. UFC 234 happend on Saturday, February 9, 2019. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Israel Adesanya defeated Anderson Silva via Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

UFC 234 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 234. Be sure to check out UFC 234 bonuses and payouts.

Jonathan Martinez def. Wuliji Buren via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jalin Turner def. Callan Potter via TKO (Body Kick and Punches) – Round 1, 0:53
Kyung Ho Kang def. Teruto Ishihara via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 3:59
Kai Kara-France def. Raulian Paiva Frazao via Decision (Split) – Round 1, 5:00
Shane Young def. Austin Arnett via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Devonte Smith def. Dong Hyun Ma via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:53
Jim Crute def. Sam Alvey via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 2:49
Montana De La Rosa def. Nadia Kassem via Submission (Armbar) – Round 2, 2:37
Ricky Simon def. Rani Yahya via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Lando Vannata def. Marcos Rosa Mariano via Submission (Kimura) – Round 1, 4:55
Israel Adesanya def. Anderson Silva via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00

‘Adesanya vs. Silva’ complete results

Jonathan Martinez vs. Wuliji Buren
Jonathan Martinez defeated Wuliji Buren by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 in round 3.

Jalin Turner vs. Callan Potter
Jalin Turner pulled out a win against Callan Potter in round 1 by TKO (Body Kick and Punches).

Kyung Ho Kang vs. Teruto Ishihara
Kyung Ho Kang bested Teruto Ishihara in round 1 at Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Kai Kara-France vs. Raulian Paiva Frazao
Kai Kara-France got the victory over Raulian Paiva Frazao by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Shane Young vs. Austin Arnett
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Shane Young defeating Austin Arnett by Decision (Unanimous).

Devonte Smith vs. Dong Hyun Ma
Dong Hyun Ma lost to Devonte Smith at 3:53 of round 1 via 1.

Jim Crute vs. Sam Alvey
Jim Crute got the better of Sam Alvey and won by TKO (Punches) in round 1 at 2:49.

Montana De La Rosa vs. Nadia Kassem
Montana De La Rosa beat Nadia Kassem by Submission (Armbar) at 2:37 of round 2.

Ricky Simon vs. Rani Yahya
Ricky Simon won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Steve Perceval was the third man in the Octagon.

Lando Vannata vs. Marcos Rosa Mariano
The night’s co-main event ended at 4:55 of round 1 with Lando Vannata defeating Marcos Rosa Mariano by Submission (Kimura).

Israel Adesanya vs. Anderson Silva
In the main event, Israel Adesanya defeated Anderson Silva by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors