UFC 242 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 242: Khabib vs. Poirier
Date: Sat., Sep. 7, 2019
Venue: Du Arena
Location: Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Total Fights: 13

UFC 242 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Khabib Nurmagomedov and Dustin Poirier. UFC 242 happend on Saturday, September 7, 2019. The main card kicked off at 2:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 4:00 PM ET. This event had 13 fights. In the co-main event, Khabib Nurmagomedov defeated Dustin Poirier via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 3.

UFC 242 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 242. Be sure to check out UFC 242 bonuses and payouts.

Don Madge def. Fares Ziam via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Omari Akhmedov def. Zak Cummings via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Muslim Salikhov def. Nordine Taleb via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 4:26
Belal Muhammad def. Takashi Sato via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 1:55
Ottman Azaitar def. Teemu Packalen via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 3:33
Sarah Moras def. Liana Jojua via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 2:26
Zubaira Tukhugov def. Lerone Murphy via Draw (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Joanne Calderwood def. Andrea Lee via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Diego Ferreira def. Mairbek Taisumov via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Curtis Blaydes def. Shamil Abdurakhimov via TKO (Elbow and Punch) – Round 2, 2:22
Islam Makhachev def. Davi Ramos via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Paul Felder def. Edson Barboza via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Khabib Nurmagomedov def. Dustin Poirier via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 2:06

‘Khabib vs. Poirier’ complete results

Don Madge vs. Fares Ziam
Don Madge defeated Fares Ziam by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 in round 3.

Omari Akhmedov vs. Zak Cummings
Omari Akhmedov pulled out a win against Zak Cummings in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Muslim Salikhov vs. Nordine Taleb
Muslim Salikhov bested Nordine Taleb in round 1 at KO (Punch).

Belal Muhammad vs. Takashi Sato
Belal Muhammad got the victory over Takashi Sato by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 3 at 1:55.

Ottman Azaitar vs. Teemu Packalen
The fifth bout ended at 3:33 of round 1 with Ottman Azaitar defeating Teemu Packalen by KO (Punch).

Sarah Moras vs. Liana Jojua
Liana Jojua lost to Sarah Moras at 2:26 of round 3 via 3.

Zubaira Tukhugov vs. Lerone Murphy
Zubaira Tukhugov got the better of Lerone Murphy and won by Draw (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Joanne Calderwood vs. Andrea Lee
Joanne Calderwood beat Andrea Lee by Decision (Split) at 5:00 of round 3.

Diego Ferreira vs. Mairbek Taisumov
Diego Ferreira won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Herb Dean was the third man in the Octagon.

Curtis Blaydes vs. Shamil Abdurakhimov
Curtis Blaydes battled Shamil Abdurakhimov and took the win by TKO (Elbow and Punch) in round 2 at 2:22.

Islam Makhachev vs. Davi Ramos
Islam Makhachev prevailed over Davi Ramos. Islam Makhachev won in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Paul Felder vs. Edson Barboza
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Paul Felder defeating Edson Barboza by Decision (Split).

Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Dustin Poirier
In the main event, Khabib Nurmagomedov defeated Dustin Poirier by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 3.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors