UFC 299: O’Malley vs. Vera 2 Results & Highlights

Event: UFC 299: O’Malley vs. Vera 2
Date: Sat., Mar. 9, 2024
Venue: Kaseya Center
Location: Miami, Florida, United States
Total Fights: 13

UFC 299 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event war between Sean O’Malley and Marlon Vera. UFC 299 happend on Saturday, March 9, 2024. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 13 fights. In the co-main event, Sean O’Malley defeated Marlon Vera via Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

UFC 299 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 299. Be sure to check out UFC 299 bonuses and payouts.

Asu Almabaev def. C.J. Vergara via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Robelis Despaigne def. Josh Parisian via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 0:18
Michel Pereira def. Michal Oleksiejczuk via Technical Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 1:01
Philipe Lins def. Ion Cutelaba via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 1, 5:00
Kyler Phillips def. Pedro Munhoz via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Mateusz Gamrot def. Rafael dos Anjos via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Maycee Barber def. Katlyn Cerminara via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Curtis Blaydes def. Jailton Almeida via KO (Punches) – Round 2, 0:36
Petr Yan def. Yadong Song via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jack Della Maddalena def. Gilbert Burns via KO (Knee and Elbows) – Round 3, 3:43
Michael Page def. Kevin Holland via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Dustin Poirier def. Benoit St. Denis via KO (Punches) – Round 2, 2:32
Sean O’Malley def. Marlon Vera via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 5, 5:00

‘O’Malley vs. Vera 2’ Results

Asu Almabaev vs. C.J. Vergara
Asu Almabaev defeated C.J. Vergara by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 in round 3.

Robelis Despaigne vs. Josh Parisian
Robelis Despaigne pulled out a win against Josh Parisian in round 1 by TKO (Punches).

Michel Pereira vs. Michal Oleksiejczuk
Michel Pereira bested Michal Oleksiejczuk in round 1 at Technical Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Philipe Lins vs. Ion Cutelaba
Philipe Lins got the victory over Ion Cutelaba by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Kyler Phillips vs. Pedro Munhoz
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Kyler Phillips defeating Pedro Munhoz by Decision (Unanimous).

Mateusz Gamrot vs. Rafael dos Anjos
Rafael dos Anjos lost to Mateusz Gamrot at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Maycee Barber vs. Katlyn Cerminara
Maycee Barber got the better of Katlyn Cerminara and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Curtis Blaydes vs. Jailton Almeida
Curtis Blaydes beat Jailton Almeida by KO (Punches) at 0:36 of round 2.

Petr Yan vs. Yadong Song
Petr Yan won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Mike Beltran was the third man in the Octagon.

Jack Della Maddalena vs. Gilbert Burns
Jack Della Maddalena battled Gilbert Burns and took the win by KO (Knee and Elbows) in round 3 at 3:43.

Michael Page vs. Kevin Holland
Michael Page prevailed over Kevin Holland. Michael Page won in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Dustin Poirier vs. Benoit St. Denis
The night’s co-main event ended at 2:32 of round 2 with Dustin Poirier defeating Benoit St. Denis by KO (Punches).

Sean O’Malley vs. Marlon Vera
In the main event, Sean O’Malley defeated Marlon Vera by Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors