UFC Fight Night 103 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 103: Rodriguez vs. Penn
Date: Sun., Jan. 15, 2017
Venue: Talking Stick Resort Arena
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 103 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Yair Rodriguez and B.J. Penn. UFC Fight Night 103 happend on Sunday, January 15, 2017. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Yair Rodriguez defeated B.J. Penn via TKO (Punches) in round 2.

UFC Fight Night 103 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 103. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 103 bonuses and payouts.

Cyril Asker def. Dmitry Smoliakov via TKO (Punches and Elbows) – Round 1, 2:41
Joachim Christensen def. Bojan Mihajlovic via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 2:05
Walt Harris def. Chase Sherman via KO (Knee and Punch) – Round 2, 2:41
Nina Ansaroff def. Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 3:39
Anthony Rocco Martin def. Alex White via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Alexey Oleynik def. Viktor Pesta via Submission (Ezekiel Choke) – Round 1, 2:57
Augusto Mendes def. Frankie Saenz via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Drakkar Klose def. Devin Powell via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Sergio Pettis def. John Moraga via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Ben Saunders def. Court McGee via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Joe Lauzon def. Marcin Held via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Yair Rodriguez def. B.J. Penn via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 0:24

‘Rodriguez vs. Penn’ complete results

Cyril Asker vs. Dmitry Smoliakov
Cyril Asker defeated Dmitry Smoliakov by TKO (Punches and Elbows) at 2:41 in round 1.

Joachim Christensen vs. Bojan Mihajlovic
Joachim Christensen pulled out a win against Bojan Mihajlovic in round 3 by TKO (Punches).

Walt Harris vs. Chase Sherman
Walt Harris bested Chase Sherman in round 2 at KO (Knee and Punch).

Nina Ansaroff vs. Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger
Nina Ansaroff got the victory over Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 3 at 3:39.

Anthony Rocco Martin vs. Alex White
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Anthony Rocco Martin defeating Alex White by Decision (Unanimous).

Alexey Oleynik vs. Viktor Pesta
Viktor Pesta lost to Alexey Oleynik at 2:57 of round 1 via 1.

Augusto Mendes vs. Frankie Saenz
Augusto Mendes got the better of Frankie Saenz and won by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Drakkar Klose vs. Devin Powell
Drakkar Klose beat Devin Powell by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Sergio Pettis vs. John Moraga
Sergio Pettis won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Herb Dean was the third man in the Octagon.

Ben Saunders vs. Court McGee
Ben Saunders battled Court McGee and took the win by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Joe Lauzon vs. Marcin Held
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Joe Lauzon defeating Marcin Held by Decision (Split).

Yair Rodriguez vs. B.J. Penn
In the main event, Yair Rodriguez defeated B.J. Penn by TKO (Punches) in round 2.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors