UFC Fight Night 109 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 109: Gustafsson vs. Teixeira
Date: Sun., May. 28, 2017
Venue: Ericsson Globe
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 109 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event war between Alexander Gustafsson and Glover Teixeira. UFC Fight Night 109 happend on Sunday, May 28, 2017. The main card kicked off at 1:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 3:00 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Alexander Gustafsson defeated Glover Teixeira via KO (Punches) in round 5.

UFC Fight Night 109 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 109. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 109 bonuses and payouts.

Damir Hadzovic def. Marcin Held via KO (Knee) – Round 3, 0:07
Darren Till def. Jessin Ayari via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Bojan Velickovic def. Nicholas Musoke via KO (Punches) – Round 3, 4:37
Joaquim Silva def. Reza Madadi via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Trevor Smith def. Chris Camozzi via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Pedro Munhoz def. Damian Stasiak via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jack Hermansson def. Alex Nicholson via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 2:00
Nordine Taleb def. Oliver Enkamp via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Omari Akhmedov def. Abdul Razak Alhassan via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Peter Sobotta def. Ben Saunders via TKO (Punches and Knee) – Round 2, 2:29
Volkan Oezdemir def. Misha Cirkunov via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 0:28
Alexander Gustafsson def. Glover Teixeira via KO (Punches) – Round 5, 1:07

‘Gustafsson vs. Teixeira’ complete results

Damir Hadzovic vs. Marcin Held
Damir Hadzovic defeated Marcin Held by KO (Knee) at 0:07 in round 3.

Darren Till vs. Jessin Ayari
Darren Till pulled out a win against Jessin Ayari in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Bojan Velickovic vs. Nicholas Musoke
Bojan Velickovic bested Nicholas Musoke in round 3 at KO (Punches).

Joaquim Silva vs. Reza Madadi
Joaquim Silva got the victory over Reza Madadi by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Trevor Smith vs. Chris Camozzi
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Trevor Smith defeating Chris Camozzi by Decision (Unanimous).

Pedro Munhoz vs. Damian Stasiak
Damian Stasiak lost to Pedro Munhoz at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Jack Hermansson vs. Alex Nicholson
Jack Hermansson got the better of Alex Nicholson and won by TKO (Punches) in round 1 at 2:00.

Nordine Taleb vs. Oliver Enkamp
Nordine Taleb beat Oliver Enkamp by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Omari Akhmedov vs. Abdul Razak Alhassan
Omari Akhmedov won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Split); Kevin Sataki was the third man in the Octagon.

Peter Sobotta vs. Ben Saunders
Peter Sobotta battled Ben Saunders and took the win by TKO (Punches and Knee) in round 2 at 2:29.

Volkan Oezdemir vs. Misha Cirkunov
The night’s co-main event ended at 0:28 of round 1 with Volkan Oezdemir defeating Misha Cirkunov by KO (Punch).

Alexander Gustafsson vs. Glover Teixeira
In the main event, Alexander Gustafsson defeated Glover Teixeira by KO (Punches) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors