UFC Fight Night 15 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 15: Diaz vs. Neer
Date: Wed., Sep. 17, 2008
Venue: Omaha Civic Auditorium
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Total Fights: 10

UFC Fight Night 15 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Nate Diaz and Josh Neer. UFC Fight Night 15 happend on Wednesday, September 17, 2008. The main card kicked off at 8:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 10:00 PM ET. This event had 10 fights. In the co-main event, Nate Diaz defeated Josh Neer via Decision (Split) in round 3.

UFC Fight Night 15 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 15. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 15 bonuses and payouts.

Dan Miller def. Rob Kimmons via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 1:27
Mike Massenzio def. Drew McFedries via Submission (Kimura) – Round 1, 1:28
Jason Brilz def. Brad Morris via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 2:54
Joe Lauzon def. Kyle Bradley via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 1:34
Wilson Gouveia def. Ryan Jensen via Submission (Armbar) – Round 2, 2:04
Alessio Sakara def. Joe Vedepo via KO (Head Kick) – Round 1, 1:27
Eric Schafer def. Houston Alexander via Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke) – Round 1, 4:53
Alan Belcher def. Ed Herman via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Clay Guida def. Mac Danzig via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Nate Diaz def. Josh Neer via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00

‘Diaz vs. Neer’ complete results

Dan Miller vs. Rob Kimmons
Dan Miller defeated Rob Kimmons by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 1:27 in round 1.

Mike Massenzio vs. Drew McFedries
Mike Massenzio pulled out a win against Drew McFedries in round 1 by Submission (Kimura).

Jason Brilz vs. Brad Morris
Jason Brilz bested Brad Morris in round 2 at TKO (Punches).

Joe Lauzon vs. Kyle Bradley
Joe Lauzon got the victory over Kyle Bradley by TKO (Punches) in round 2 at 1:34.

Wilson Gouveia vs. Ryan Jensen
The fifth bout ended at 2:04 of round 2 with Wilson Gouveia defeating Ryan Jensen by Submission (Armbar).

Alessio Sakara vs. Joe Vedepo
Joe Vedepo lost to Alessio Sakara at 1:27 of round 1 via 1.

Eric Schafer vs. Houston Alexander
Eric Schafer got the better of Houston Alexander and won by Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke) in round 1 at 4:53.

Alan Belcher vs. Ed Herman
Alan Belcher beat Ed Herman by Decision (Split) at 5:00 of round 3.

Clay Guida vs. Mac Danzig
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Clay Guida defeating Mac Danzig by Decision (Unanimous).

Nate Diaz vs. Josh Neer
In the main event, Nate Diaz defeated Josh Neer by Decision (Split) in round 3.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors