UFC Fight Night 153 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 153: Gustafsson vs. Smith
Date: Sat., Jun. 1, 2019
Venue: Ericsson Globe
Location: Ericsson Globe, Stockholm, Sweden
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 153 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Anthony Smith and Alexander Gustafsson. UFC Fight Night 153 happend on Saturday, June 1, 2019. The main card kicked off at 1:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 3:00 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Anthony Smith defeated Alexander Gustafsson via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 4.

UFC Fight Night 153 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 153. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 153 bonuses and payouts.

Joel Alvarez def. Danilo Belluardo via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 2:22
Devin Clark def. Darko Stosic via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Bea Malecki def. Duda Santana via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 2, 1:59
Frank Camacho def. Nick Hein via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 4:56
Leonardo Santos def. Steven Ray via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 2:17
Lina Lansberg def. Tonya Evinger via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Sergey Khandozhko def. Rostem Akman via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Daniel Teymur def. Sung Bin Jo via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Christos Giagos def. Damir Hadzovic via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Makwan Amirkhani def. Chris Fishgold via Submission (Anaconda Choke) – Round 2, 4:25
Aleksandar Rakic def. Jimi Manuwa via KO (Head Kick) – Round 1, 0:42
Anthony Smith def. Alexander Gustafsson via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 4, 2:38

‘Gustafsson vs. Smith’ complete results

Joel Alvarez vs. Danilo Belluardo
Joel Alvarez defeated Danilo Belluardo by TKO (Punches) at 2:22 in round 2.

Devin Clark vs. Darko Stosic
Devin Clark pulled out a win against Darko Stosic in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Bea Malecki vs. Duda Santana
Bea Malecki bested Duda Santana in round 2 at Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Frank Camacho vs. Nick Hein
Frank Camacho got the victory over Nick Hein by TKO (Punches) in round 2 at 4:56.

Leonardo Santos vs. Steven Ray
The fifth bout ended at 2:17 of round 1 with Leonardo Santos defeating Steven Ray by KO (Punch).

Lina Lansberg vs. Tonya Evinger
Tonya Evinger lost to Lina Lansberg at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Sergey Khandozhko vs. Rostem Akman
Sergey Khandozhko got the better of Rostem Akman and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Daniel Teymur vs. Sung Bin Jo
Daniel Teymur beat Sung Bin Jo by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Christos Giagos vs. Damir Hadzovic
Christos Giagos won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Kevin Sataki was the third man in the Octagon.

Makwan Amirkhani vs. Chris Fishgold
Makwan Amirkhani battled Chris Fishgold and took the win by Submission (Anaconda Choke) in round 2 at 4:25.

Aleksandar Rakic vs. Jimi Manuwa
The night’s co-main event ended at 0:42 of round 1 with Aleksandar Rakic defeating Jimi Manuwa by KO (Head Kick).

Anthony Smith vs. Alexander Gustafsson
In the main event, Anthony Smith defeated Alexander Gustafsson by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 4.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors