UFC Fight Night 171 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 171: Smith vs. Teixeira
Date: Wed., May. 13, 2020
Venue: VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Total Fights: 10

UFC Fight Night 171 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Glover Teixeira and Anthony Smith. UFC Fight Night 171 happend on Wednesday, May 13, 2020. The main card kicked off at 9:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 11:00 PM ET. This event had 10 fights. In the co-main event, Glover Teixeira defeated Anthony Smith via TKO (Punches) in round 5.

UFC Fight Night 171 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 171. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 171 bonuses and payouts.

Chase Sherman def. Isaac Villanueva via TKO (Elbow and Punches) – Round 2, 0:49
Brian Kelleher def. Hunter Azure via KO (Punches) – Round 2, 3:40
Omar Antonio Morales Ferrer def. Gabriel Benitez via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Sijara Eubanks def. Sarah Moras via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 2, 5:00
Thiago Moises def. Michael Johnson via Submission (Heel Hook) – Round 2, 0:25
Andrei Arlovski def. Philipe Lins via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Ricky Simon def. Ray Borg via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Drew Dober def. Alexander Hernandez via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 4:25
Ben Rothwell def. Ovince St. Preux via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Glover Teixeira def. Anthony Smith via TKO (Punches) – Round 5, 1:04

‘Smith vs. Teixeira’ complete results

Chase Sherman vs. Isaac Villanueva
Chase Sherman defeated Isaac Villanueva by TKO (Elbow and Punches) at 0:49 in round 2.

Brian Kelleher vs. Hunter Azure
Brian Kelleher pulled out a win against Hunter Azure in round 2 by KO (Punches).

Omar Antonio Morales Ferrer vs. Gabriel Benitez
Omar Antonio Morales Ferrer bested Gabriel Benitez in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Sijara Eubanks vs. Sarah Moras
Sijara Eubanks got the victory over Sarah Moras by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Thiago Moises vs. Michael Johnson
The fifth bout ended at 0:25 of round 2 with Thiago Moises defeating Michael Johnson by Submission (Heel Hook).

Andrei Arlovski vs. Philipe Lins
Philipe Lins lost to Andrei Arlovski at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Ricky Simon vs. Ray Borg
Ricky Simon got the better of Ray Borg and won by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Drew Dober vs. Alexander Hernandez
Drew Dober beat Alexander Hernandez by TKO (Punches) at 4:25 of round 2.

Ben Rothwell vs. Ovince St. Preux
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Ben Rothwell defeating Ovince St. Preux by Decision (Split).

Glover Teixeira vs. Anthony Smith
In the main event, Glover Teixeira defeated Anthony Smith by TKO (Punches) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors