UFC Fight Night 229 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 229: Dawson vs. Green
Date: Sat., Oct. 7, 2023
Venue: UFC Apex
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Total Fights: 11

UFC Fight Night 229 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Bobby Green and Grant Dawson. UFC Fight Night 229 happend on Saturday, October 7, 2023. The main card kicked off at 7:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 9:00 PM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Bobby Green defeated Grant Dawson via KO (Punches) in round 1.

UFC Fight Night 229 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 229. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 229 bonuses and payouts.J.J. Aldrich def. Montana De La Rosa via Decision (Unanimous) – Round , 5:00
Qileng Aori def. Johnny Munoz Jr. via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Vanessa Demopoulos def. Kanako Murata via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Nathan Maness def. Mateus Mendonca via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:40
Karolina Kowalkiewicz def. Diana Belbita via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Bill Algeo def. Alexander Hernandez via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Drew Dober def. Ricky Glenn via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 2:36
Joaquin Buckley def. Alex Morono via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Joseph Pyfer def. Abdul Razak Alhassan via Technical Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke) – Round 2, 2:05
Bobby Green def. Grant Dawson via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 0:33

‘Dawson vs. Green’ complete results

J.J. Aldrich vs. Montana De La Rosa
J.J. Aldrich got the victory over Montana De La Rosa by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Qileng Aori vs. Johnny Munoz Jr.
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Qileng Aori defeating Johnny Munoz Jr. by Decision (Unanimous).

Vanessa Demopoulos vs. Kanako Murata
Kanako Murata lost to Vanessa Demopoulos at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Nathan Maness vs. Mateus Mendonca
Nathan Maness got the better of Mateus Mendonca and won by TKO (Punches) in round 1 at 4:40.

Karolina Kowalkiewicz vs. Diana Belbita
Karolina Kowalkiewicz beat Diana Belbita by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Bill Algeo vs. Alexander Hernandez
Bill Algeo won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Mark Smith was the third man in the Octagon.

Drew Dober vs. Ricky Glenn
Drew Dober battled Ricky Glenn and took the win by TKO (Punches) in round 1 at 2:36.

Joaquin Buckley vs. Alex Morono
Joaquin Buckley prevailed over Alex Morono. Joaquin Buckley won in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Joseph Pyfer vs. Abdul Razak Alhassan
The night’s co-main event ended at 2:05 of round 2 with Joseph Pyfer defeating Abdul Razak Alhassan by Technical Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke).

Bobby Green vs. Grant Dawson
In the main event, Bobby Green defeated Grant Dawson by KO (Punches) in round 1.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors