UFC Fight Night 24 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 24: Nogueira vs. Davis
Date: Sat., Mar. 26, 2011
Venue: KeyArena
Location: Seattle, Washington
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 24 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Phil Davis and Antonio Rogerio Nogueira. UFC Fight Night 24 happend on Saturday, March 26, 2011. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Phil Davis defeated Antonio Rogerio Nogueira via Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

UFC Fight Night 24 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 24. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 24 bonuses and payouts.

Nik Lentz def. Waylon Lowe via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 3, 2:24
Aaron Simpson def. Mario Miranda via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Johny Hendricks def. T.J. Waldburger via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 1:35
Christian Morecraft def. Sean McCorkle via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 3, 4:10
Michael McDonald def. Edwin Figueroa via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
John Hathaway def. Kris McCray via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Mackens Semerzier def. Alex Caceres via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 3:18
Mike Russow def. Jon Madsen via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) – Round 2, 5:00
Chan Sung Jung def. Leonard Garcia via Submission (Twister) – Round 2, 4:59
Amir Sadollah def. DaMarques Johnson via Submission (Elbows) – Round 2, 3:27
Anthony Johnson def. Dan Hardy via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Phil Davis def. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00

‘Nogueira vs. Davis’ complete results

Nik Lentz vs. Waylon Lowe
Nik Lentz defeated Waylon Lowe by Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 2:24 in round 3.

Aaron Simpson vs. Mario Miranda
Aaron Simpson pulled out a win against Mario Miranda in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Johny Hendricks vs. T.J. Waldburger
Johny Hendricks bested T.J. Waldburger in round 1 at TKO (Punches).

Christian Morecraft vs. Sean McCorkle
Christian Morecraft got the victory over Sean McCorkle by Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 2 at 4:10.

Michael McDonald vs. Edwin Figueroa
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Michael McDonald defeating Edwin Figueroa by Decision (Unanimous).

John Hathaway vs. Kris McCray
Kris McCray lost to John Hathaway at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Mackens Semerzier vs. Alex Caceres
Mackens Semerzier got the better of Alex Caceres and won by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 1 at 3:18.

Mike Russow vs. Jon Madsen
Mike Russow beat Jon Madsen by TKO (Doctor Stoppage) at 5:00 of round 2.

Chan Sung Jung vs. Leonard Garcia
Chan Sung Jung won in round 2 at 4:59 by Submission (Twister); Josh Rosenthal was the third man in the Octagon.

Amir Sadollah vs. DaMarques Johnson
Amir Sadollah battled DaMarques Johnson and took the win by Submission (Elbows) in round 2 at 3:27.

Anthony Johnson vs. Dan Hardy
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Anthony Johnson defeating Dan Hardy by Decision (Unanimous).

Phil Davis vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira
In the main event, Phil Davis defeated Antonio Rogerio Nogueira by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors