UFC Fight Night 38 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 38: Shogun vs. Henderson 2
Date: Sun., Mar. 23, 2014
Venue: Ginásio Nelio Dias
Location: Natal, Brazil
Total Fights: 11

UFC Fight Night 38 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Dan Henderson and Mauricio Rua. UFC Fight Night 38 happend on Sunday, March 23, 2014. The main card kicked off at 12:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 2:00 PM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Dan Henderson defeated Mauricio Rua via TKO (Punches) in round 3.

UFC Fight Night 38 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 38. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 38 bonuses and payouts.

Godofredo Castro def. Noad Lahat via KO (Flying Knee) – Round 1, 2:39
Hans Stringer def. Francimar Barroso via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Kenny Robertson def. Thiago de Oliveira Perpetuo via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 1:45
Jussier da Silva def. Scott Jorgensen via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 3:07
Thiago Santos def. Ronny Markes via TKO (Kick to the Body and Punches) – Round 1, 0:53
Rony Mariano Bezerra def. Steven Siler via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 1:17
Michel Prazeres def. Mairbek Taisumov via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Fabio Maldonado def. Gian Villante via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Leonardo Santos def. Norman Parke via Draw (Majority) – Round 3, 5:00
C.B. Dollaway def. Cezar Ferreira via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 0:39
Dan Henderson def. Mauricio Rua via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 1:31

‘Shogun vs. Henderson 2’ complete results

Godofredo Castro vs. Noad Lahat
Godofredo Castro defeated Noad Lahat by KO (Flying Knee) at 2:39 in round 1.

Hans Stringer vs. Francimar Barroso
Hans Stringer pulled out a win against Francimar Barroso in round 3 by Decision (Split).

Kenny Robertson vs. Thiago de Oliveira Perpetuo
Kenny Robertson bested Thiago de Oliveira Perpetuo in round 1 at Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Jussier da Silva vs. Scott Jorgensen
Jussier da Silva got the victory over Scott Jorgensen by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 1 at 3:07.

Thiago Santos vs. Ronny Markes
The fifth bout ended at 0:53 of round 1 with Thiago Santos defeating Ronny Markes by TKO (Kick to the Body and Punches).

Rony Mariano Bezerra vs. Steven Siler
Steven Siler lost to Rony Mariano Bezerra at 1:17 of round 1 via 1.

Michel Prazeres vs. Mairbek Taisumov
Michel Prazeres got the better of Mairbek Taisumov and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Fabio Maldonado vs. Gian Villante
Fabio Maldonado beat Gian Villante by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Leonardo Santos vs. Norman Parke
Leonardo Santos won in round 3 at 5:00 by Draw (Majority); Mario Yamasaki was the third man in the Octagon.

C.B. Dollaway vs. Cezar Ferreira
The night’s co-main event ended at 0:39 of round 1 with C.B. Dollaway defeating Cezar Ferreira by KO (Punches).

Dan Henderson vs. Mauricio Rua
In the main event, Dan Henderson defeated Mauricio Rua by TKO (Punches) in round 3.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors