UFC Fight Night 42 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 42: Henderson vs. Khabilov
Date: Sat., Jun. 7, 2014
Venue: Tingley Coliseum
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Total Fights: 11

UFC Fight Night 42 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Benson Henderson and Rustam Khabilov. UFC Fight Night 42 happend on Saturday, June 7, 2014. The main card kicked off at 3:30 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 5:30 PM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Benson Henderson defeated Rustam Khabilov via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 4.

UFC Fight Night 42 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 42. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 42 bonuses and payouts.

Patrick Cummins def. Roger Narvaez via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 2:28
Jon Tuck def. Jake Lindsey via TKO (Submission to Heel Strikes) – Round 3, 2:47
Scott Jorgensen def. Danny Martinez via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Lance Benoist def. Bobby Voelker via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Sergio Pettis def. Yaotzin Meza via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Bryan Caraway def. Erik Perez via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 2, 1:52
Piotr Hallmann def. Yves Edwards via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 2:31
Rafael dos Anjos def. Jason High via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 3:36
John Dodson def. John Moraga via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) – Round 2, 5:00
Diego Sanchez def. Ross Pearson via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Benson Henderson def. Rustam Khabilov via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 4, 1:16

‘Henderson vs. Khabilov’ complete results

Patrick Cummins vs. Roger Narvaez
Patrick Cummins defeated Roger Narvaez by TKO (Punches) at 2:28 in round 2.

Jon Tuck vs. Jake Lindsey
Jon Tuck pulled out a win against Jake Lindsey in round 3 by TKO (Submission to Heel Strikes).

Scott Jorgensen vs. Danny Martinez
Scott Jorgensen bested Danny Martinez in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Lance Benoist vs. Bobby Voelker
Lance Benoist got the victory over Bobby Voelker by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Sergio Pettis vs. Yaotzin Meza
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Sergio Pettis defeating Yaotzin Meza by Decision (Unanimous).

Bryan Caraway vs. Erik Perez
Erik Perez lost to Bryan Caraway at 1:52 of round 2 via 2.

Piotr Hallmann vs. Yves Edwards
Piotr Hallmann got the better of Yves Edwards and won by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 3 at 2:31.

Rafael dos Anjos vs. Jason High
Rafael dos Anjos beat Jason High by TKO (Punches) at 3:36 of round 2.

John Dodson vs. John Moraga
John Dodson won in round 2 at 5:00 by TKO (Doctor Stoppage); Kevin Mulhall was the third man in the Octagon.

Diego Sanchez vs. Ross Pearson
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Diego Sanchez defeating Ross Pearson by Decision (Split).

Benson Henderson vs. Rustam Khabilov
In the main event, Benson Henderson defeated Rustam Khabilov by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 4.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors