UFC Fight Night 44 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 44: Swanson vs. Stephens
Date: Sat., Jun. 28, 2014
Venue: AT&T Center
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Total Fights: 11

UFC Fight Night 44 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Cub Swanson and Jeremy Stephens. UFC Fight Night 44 happend on Saturday, June 28, 2014. The main card kicked off at 3:30 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 5:30 PM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Cub Swanson defeated Jeremy Stephens via Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

UFC Fight Night 44 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 44. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 44 bonuses and payouts.

Alexey Oleynik def. Anthony Hamilton via Submission (Neck Crank) – Round 1, 2:18
Ray Borg def. Shane Howell via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 2:17
Marcelo Guimaraes def. Andy Enz via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Cody Gibson def. Johnny Bedford via TKO (Punch) – Round 1, 0:38
Carlos Diego Ferreira def. Colton Smith via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 0:38
Joe Ellenberger def. James Moontasri via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Clint Hester def. Antonio Braga Neto via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Ricardo Lamas def. Hacran Dias via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Cezar Ferreira def. Andrew Craig via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Kelvin Gastelum def. Nicholas Musoke via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Cub Swanson def. Jeremy Stephens via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 5, 5:00

‘Swanson vs. Stephens’ complete results

Alexey Oleynik vs. Anthony Hamilton
Alexey Oleynik defeated Anthony Hamilton by Submission (Neck Crank) at 2:18 in round 1.

Ray Borg vs. Shane Howell
Ray Borg pulled out a win against Shane Howell in round 1 by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Marcelo Guimaraes vs. Andy Enz
Marcelo Guimaraes bested Andy Enz in round 3 at Decision (Split).

Cody Gibson vs. Johnny Bedford
Cody Gibson got the victory over Johnny Bedford by TKO (Punch) in round 1 at 0:38.

Carlos Diego Ferreira vs. Colton Smith
The fifth bout ended at 0:38 of round 1 with Carlos Diego Ferreira defeating Colton Smith by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Joe Ellenberger vs. James Moontasri
James Moontasri lost to Joe Ellenberger at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Clint Hester vs. Antonio Braga Neto
Clint Hester got the better of Antonio Braga Neto and won by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Ricardo Lamas vs. Hacran Dias
Ricardo Lamas beat Hacran Dias by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Cezar Ferreira vs. Andrew Craig
Cezar Ferreira won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Kerry Hatley was the third man in the Octagon.

Kelvin Gastelum vs. Nicholas Musoke
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Kelvin Gastelum defeating Nicholas Musoke by Decision (Unanimous).

Cub Swanson vs. Jeremy Stephens
In the main event, Cub Swanson defeated Jeremy Stephens by Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors