UFC Fight Night 51 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 51: Bigfoot vs. Arlovski
Date: Sat., Sep. 13, 2014
Venue: Ginásio Nilson Nelson
Location: Brasilia, Brazil
Total Fights: 11

UFC Fight Night 51 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Andrei Arlovski and Antonio Silva. UFC Fight Night 51 happend on Saturday, September 13, 2014. The main card kicked off at 5:45 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 7:45 PM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Andrei Arlovski defeated Antonio Silva via KO (Punches) in round 1.

UFC Fight Night 51 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 51. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 51 bonuses and payouts.

Rani Yahya def. Johnny Bedford via Submission (Kimura) – Round 2, 2:04
Sean Spencer def. Paulo Thiago via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Francisco Trinaldo def. Leandro Silva via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
George Sullivan def. Igor Araujo via KO (Punches) – Round 3, 2:31
Godofredo Castro def. Dashon Johnson via Submission (Triangle Armbar) – Round 1, 4:29
Jessica Andrade def. Larissa Pacheco via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 4:33
Iuri Alcantara def. Russell Doane via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Santiago Ponzinibbio def. Wendell de Oliveira Marques via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 1:20
Leonardo Santos def. Efrain Escudero via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Gleison Tibau def. Piotr Hallmann via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Andrei Arlovski def. Antonio Silva via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 2:59

‘Bigfoot vs. Arlovski’ complete results

Rani Yahya vs. Johnny Bedford
Rani Yahya defeated Johnny Bedford by Submission (Kimura) at 2:04 in round 2.

Sean Spencer vs. Paulo Thiago
Sean Spencer pulled out a win against Paulo Thiago in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Francisco Trinaldo vs. Leandro Silva
Francisco Trinaldo bested Leandro Silva in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

George Sullivan vs. Igor Araujo
George Sullivan got the victory over Igor Araujo by KO (Punches) in round 2 at 2:31.

Godofredo Castro vs. Dashon Johnson
The fifth bout ended at 4:29 of round 1 with Godofredo Castro defeating Dashon Johnson by Submission (Triangle Armbar).

Jessica Andrade vs. Larissa Pacheco
Larissa Pacheco lost to Jessica Andrade at 4:33 of round 1 via 1.

Iuri Alcantara vs. Russell Doane
Iuri Alcantara got the better of Russell Doane and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Santiago Ponzinibbio vs. Wendell de Oliveira Marques
Santiago Ponzinibbio beat Wendell de Oliveira Marques by KO (Punches) at 1:20 of round 1.

Leonardo Santos vs. Efrain Escudero
Leonardo Santos won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Mario Yamasaki was the third man in the Octagon.

Gleison Tibau vs. Piotr Hallmann
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Gleison Tibau defeating Piotr Hallmann by Decision (Split).

Andrei Arlovski vs. Antonio Silva
In the main event, Andrei Arlovski defeated Antonio Silva by KO (Punches) in round 1.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors