UFC Fight Night 59 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 59: McGregor vs. Siver
Date: Sun., Jan. 18, 2015
Venue: TD Garden
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 59 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Conor McGregor and Dennis Siver. UFC Fight Night 59 happend on Sunday, January 18, 2015. The main card kicked off at 12:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 2:00 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Conor McGregor defeated Dennis Siver via TKO (Punches) in round 2.

UFC Fight Night 59 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 59. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 59 bonuses and payouts.

Joby Sanchez def. Tateki Matsuda via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Sean O’Connell def. Matt Van Buren via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 2:11
Charles Rosa def. Sean Soriano via Submission (Brabo Choke) – Round 3, 4:43
Johnny Case def. Frankie Perez via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 1:54
Patrick Holohan def. Shane Howell via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Chris Wade def. Lipeng Zhang via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Lorenz Larkin def. John Howard via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 2:17
Cathal Pendred def. Sean Spencer via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Gleison Tibau def. Norman Parke via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Uriah Hall def. Ron Stallings via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) – Round 1, 3:37
Donald Cerrone def. Benson Henderson via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Conor McGregor def. Dennis Siver via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 1:54

‘McGregor vs. Siver’ complete results

Joby Sanchez vs. Tateki Matsuda
Joby Sanchez defeated Tateki Matsuda by Decision (Split) at 5:00 in round 3.

Sean O’Connell vs. Matt Van Buren
Sean O’Connell pulled out a win against Matt Van Buren in round 3 by TKO (Punches).

Charles Rosa vs. Sean Soriano
Charles Rosa bested Sean Soriano in round 3 at Submission (Brabo Choke).

Johnny Case vs. Frankie Perez
Johnny Case got the victory over Frankie Perez by TKO (Punches) in round 3 at 1:54.

Patrick Holohan vs. Shane Howell
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Patrick Holohan defeating Shane Howell by Decision (Unanimous).

Chris Wade vs. Lipeng Zhang
Lipeng Zhang lost to Chris Wade at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Lorenz Larkin vs. John Howard
Lorenz Larkin got the better of John Howard and won by TKO (Punches) in round 1 at 2:17.

Cathal Pendred vs. Sean Spencer
Cathal Pendred beat Sean Spencer by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Gleison Tibau vs. Norman Parke
Gleison Tibau won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Split); Yves Lavigne was the third man in the Octagon.

Uriah Hall vs. Ron Stallings
Uriah Hall battled Ron Stallings and took the win by TKO (Doctor Stoppage) in round 1 at 3:37.

Donald Cerrone vs. Benson Henderson
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Donald Cerrone defeating Benson Henderson by Decision (Unanimous).

Conor McGregor vs. Dennis Siver
In the main event, Conor McGregor defeated Dennis Siver by TKO (Punches) in round 2.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors