UFC Fight Night 79 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 79: Henderson vs. Masvidal
Date: Sat., Nov. 28, 2015
Venue: Olympic Gymnastics Arena
Location: Seoul, South Korea
Total Fights: 11

UFC Fight Night 79 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Benson Henderson and Jorge Masvidal. UFC Fight Night 79 happend on Saturday, November 28, 2015. The main card kicked off at 12:00 AM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 2:00 AM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, Benson Henderson defeated Jorge Masvidal via Decision (Split) in round 5.

UFC Fight Night 79 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 79. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 79 bonuses and payouts.

Dominique Steele def. Dong Hyun Ma via KO (Slam) – Round 3, 0:27
Marco Beltran def. Guangyou Ning via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Fredy Serrano def. Zhikui Yao via TKO (Arm Injury) – Round 1, 0:44
Seo Hee Ham def. Cortney Casey via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Tae Hyun Bang def. Leo Kuntz via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Mike de la Torre def. Yui Chul Nam via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Dongi Yang def. Jake Collier via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 1:50
Doo Ho Choi def. Sam Sicilia via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 1:33
Alberto Mina def. Yoshihiro Akiyama via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Dong Hyun Kim def. Dominic Waters via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:11
Benson Henderson def. Jorge Masvidal via Decision (Split) – Round 5, 5:00

‘Henderson vs. Masvidal’ complete results

Dominique Steele vs. Dong Hyun Ma
Dominique Steele defeated Dong Hyun Ma by KO (Slam) at 0:27 in round 3.

Marco Beltran vs. Guangyou Ning
Marco Beltran pulled out a win against Guangyou Ning in round 3 by Decision (Split).

Fredy Serrano vs. Zhikui Yao
Fredy Serrano bested Zhikui Yao in round 1 at TKO (Arm Injury).

Seo Hee Ham vs. Cortney Casey
Seo Hee Ham got the victory over Cortney Casey by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Tae Hyun Bang vs. Leo Kuntz
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Tae Hyun Bang defeating Leo Kuntz by Decision (Split).

Mike de la Torre vs. Yui Chul Nam
Yui Chul Nam lost to Mike de la Torre at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Dongi Yang vs. Jake Collier
Dongi Yang got the better of Jake Collier and won by TKO (Punches) in round 2 at 1:50.

Doo Ho Choi vs. Sam Sicilia
Doo Ho Choi beat Sam Sicilia by KO (Punches) at 1:33 of round 1.

Alberto Mina vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama
Alberto Mina won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Split); Leon Roberts was the third man in the Octagon.

Dong Hyun Kim vs. Dominic Waters
The night’s co-main event ended at 3:11 of round 1 with Dong Hyun Kim defeating Dominic Waters by TKO (Punches).

Benson Henderson vs. Jorge Masvidal
In the main event, Benson Henderson defeated Jorge Masvidal by Decision (Split) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors