UFC Fight Night 82 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 82: Hendricks vs. Thompson
Date: Sat., Feb. 6, 2016
Venue: MGM Grand Garden Arena
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 82 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Stephen Thompson and Johny Hendricks. UFC Fight Night 82 happend on Saturday, February 6, 2016. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Stephen Thompson defeated Johny Hendricks via TKO (Punches) in round 1.

UFC Fight Night 82 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 82. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 82 bonuses and payouts.

Alex White def. Artem Lobov via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Mickey Gall def. Mike Jackson via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 0:45
Diego Rivas def. Noad Lahat via KO (Flying Knee) – Round 2, 0:23
Justin Scoggins def. Ray Borg via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 1, 5:00
Derrick Lewis def. Damian Grabowski via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 2:17
Joshua Burkman def. K.J. Noons via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Mike Pyle def. Sean Spencer via TKO (Elbows and Knees) – Round 3, 4:25
Misha Cirkunov def. Alex Nicholson via Submission (Neck Crank) – Round 2, 1:28
Joseph Benavidez def. Zach Makovsky via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Ovince St. Preux def. Rafael Cavalcante via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Roy Nelson def. Jared Rosholt via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Stephen Thompson def. Johny Hendricks via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:31

‘Hendricks vs. Thompson’ complete results

Alex White vs. Artem Lobov
Alex White defeated Artem Lobov by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 in round 3.

Mickey Gall vs. Mike Jackson
Mickey Gall pulled out a win against Mike Jackson in round 1 by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Diego Rivas vs. Noad Lahat
Diego Rivas bested Noad Lahat in round 2 at KO (Flying Knee).

Justin Scoggins vs. Ray Borg
Justin Scoggins got the victory over Ray Borg by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Derrick Lewis vs. Damian Grabowski
The fifth bout ended at 2:17 of round 1 with Derrick Lewis defeating Damian Grabowski by TKO (Punches).

Joshua Burkman vs. K.J. Noons
K.J. Noons lost to Joshua Burkman at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Mike Pyle vs. Sean Spencer
Mike Pyle got the better of Sean Spencer and won by TKO (Elbows and Knees) in round 3 at 4:25.

Misha Cirkunov vs. Alex Nicholson
Misha Cirkunov beat Alex Nicholson by Submission (Neck Crank) at 1:28 of round 2.

Joseph Benavidez vs. Zach Makovsky
Joseph Benavidez won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Herb Dean was the third man in the Octagon.

Ovince St. Preux vs. Rafael Cavalcante
Ovince St. Preux battled Rafael Cavalcante and took the win by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Roy Nelson vs. Jared Rosholt
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Roy Nelson defeating Jared Rosholt by Decision (Unanimous).

Stephen Thompson vs. Johny Hendricks
In the main event, Stephen Thompson defeated Johny Hendricks by TKO (Punches) in round 1.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors