UFC Fight Night 86 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 86: Rothwell vs. dos Santos
Date: Sun., Apr. 10, 2016
Venue: Arena Zagreb
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Total Fights: 13

UFC Fight Night 86 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Junior dos Santos and Ben Rothwell. UFC Fight Night 86 happend on Sunday, April 10, 2016. The main card kicked off at 2:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 4:00 PM ET. This event had 13 fights. In the co-main event, Junior dos Santos defeated Ben Rothwell via Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

UFC Fight Night 86 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 86. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 86 bonuses and payouts.

Bojan Velickovic def. Alessio Di Chirico via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jared Cannonier def. Cyril Asker via KO (Punches and Elbows) – Round 1, 2:44
Lucas Martins def. Robert Whiteford via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Damian Stasiak def. Filip Pejic via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 2:16
Mairbek Taisumov def. Damir Hadzovic via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 3:44
Alejandro Perez def. Ian Entwistle via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:04
Zak Cummings def. Nicolas Dalby via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Maryna Moroz def. Cristina Stanciu via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jan Blachowicz def. Igor Pokrajac via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Timothy Johnson def. Marcin Tybura via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Francis Ngannou def. Curtis Blaydes via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) – Round 2, 5:00
Derrick Lewis def. Gabriel Gonzaga via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:48
Junior dos Santos def. Ben Rothwell via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 5, 5:00

‘Rothwell vs. dos Santos’ complete results

Bojan Velickovic vs. Alessio Di Chirico
Bojan Velickovic defeated Alessio Di Chirico by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 in round 3.

Jared Cannonier vs. Cyril Asker
Jared Cannonier pulled out a win against Cyril Asker in round 1 by KO (Punches and Elbows).

Lucas Martins vs. Robert Whiteford
Lucas Martins bested Robert Whiteford in round 3 at Decision (Split).

Damian Stasiak vs. Filip Pejic
Damian Stasiak got the victory over Filip Pejic by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 1 at 2:16.

Mairbek Taisumov vs. Damir Hadzovic
The fifth bout ended at 3:44 of round 1 with Mairbek Taisumov defeating Damir Hadzovic by KO (Punch).

Alejandro Perez vs. Ian Entwistle
Ian Entwistle lost to Alejandro Perez at 4:04 of round 1 via 1.

Zak Cummings vs. Nicolas Dalby
Zak Cummings got the better of Nicolas Dalby and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Maryna Moroz vs. Cristina Stanciu
Maryna Moroz beat Cristina Stanciu by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Jan Blachowicz vs. Igor Pokrajac
Jan Blachowicz won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Marc Goddard was the third man in the Octagon.

Timothy Johnson vs. Marcin Tybura
Timothy Johnson battled Marcin Tybura and took the win by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Francis Ngannou vs. Curtis Blaydes
Francis Ngannou prevailed over Curtis Blaydes. Francis Ngannou won in round 2 by TKO (Doctor Stoppage).

Derrick Lewis vs. Gabriel Gonzaga
The night’s co-main event ended at 4:48 of round 1 with Derrick Lewis defeating Gabriel Gonzaga by KO (Punches).

Junior dos Santos vs. Ben Rothwell
In the main event, Junior dos Santos defeated Ben Rothwell by Decision (Unanimous) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors