UFC Fight Night 90 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 90: Dos Anjos vs. Alvarez
Date: Thu., Jul. 7, 2016
Venue: MGM Grand Garden Arena
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 90 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Eddie Alvarez and Rafael dos Anjos. UFC Fight Night 90 happend on Thursday, July 7, 2016. The main card kicked off at 2:30 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 4:30 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Eddie Alvarez defeated Rafael dos Anjos via TKO (Punches) in round 1.

UFC Fight Night 90 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 90. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 90 bonuses and payouts.

Vicente Luque def. Alvaro Herrera via Submission (Brabo Choke) – Round 2, 3:52
Marco Beltran def. Reginaldo Vieira via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 2, 3:04
Gilbert Burns def. Lukasz Sajewski via Submission (Armbar) – Round 1, 4:57
Felipe Arantes def. Jerrod Sanders via Submission (Armbar) – Round 2, 1:39
Pedro Munhoz def. Russell Doane via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 2:08
Anthony Birchak def. Dileno Lopes via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
John Makdessi def. Mehdi Baghdad via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Alberto Mina def. Mike Pyle via KO (Flying Knee) – Round 2, 1:17
Joseph Duffy def. Mitch Clarke via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 0:25
Alan Jouban def. Belal Muhammad via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Derrick Lewis def. Roy Nelson via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Eddie Alvarez def. Rafael dos Anjos via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:49

‘Dos Anjos vs. Alvarez’ complete results

Vicente Luque vs. Alvaro Herrera
Vicente Luque defeated Alvaro Herrera by Submission (Brabo Choke) at 3:52 in round 2.

Marco Beltran vs. Reginaldo Vieira
Marco Beltran pulled out a win against Reginaldo Vieira in round 2 by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Gilbert Burns vs. Lukasz Sajewski
Gilbert Burns bested Lukasz Sajewski in round 1 at Submission (Armbar).

Felipe Arantes vs. Jerrod Sanders
Felipe Arantes got the victory over Jerrod Sanders by Submission (Armbar) in round 2 at 1:39.

Pedro Munhoz vs. Russell Doane
The fifth bout ended at 2:08 of round 1 with Pedro Munhoz defeating Russell Doane by Submission (Guillotine Choke).

Anthony Birchak vs. Dileno Lopes
Dileno Lopes lost to Anthony Birchak at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

John Makdessi vs. Mehdi Baghdad
John Makdessi got the better of Mehdi Baghdad and won by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Alberto Mina vs. Mike Pyle
Alberto Mina beat Mike Pyle by KO (Flying Knee) at 1:17 of round 2.

Joseph Duffy vs. Mitch Clarke
Joseph Duffy won in round 1 at 0:25 by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke); John McCarthy was the third man in the Octagon.

Alan Jouban vs. Belal Muhammad
Alan Jouban battled Belal Muhammad and took the win by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Derrick Lewis vs. Roy Nelson
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Derrick Lewis defeating Roy Nelson by Decision (Split).

Eddie Alvarez vs. Rafael dos Anjos
In the main event, Eddie Alvarez defeated Rafael dos Anjos by TKO (Punches) in round 1.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors