The Ultimate Fighter 8 Finale Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: The Ultimate Fighter 8 Finale: Team Nogueira vs. Team Mir
Date: Sat., Dec. 13, 2008
Venue: Palms Casino Resort
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Total Fights: 10

The Ultimate Fighter 8 Finale featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event war between Efrain Escudero and Phillipe Nover. The Ultimate Fighter 8 Finale happend on Saturday, December 13, 2008. The main card kicked off at 4:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 6:00 PM ET. This event had 10 fights. In the co-main event, Efrain Escudero defeated Phillipe Nover via Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

The Ultimate Fighter 8 Finale results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from The Ultimate Fighter 8 Finale. Be sure to check out The Ultimate Fighter 8 Finale bonuses and payouts.

Roli Delgado def. John Polakowski via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 2, 2:18
Shane Nelson def. George Roop via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Tom Lawlor def. Kyle Kingsbury via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Eliot Marshall def. Jules Bruchez via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 1:27
Krzysztof Soszynski def. Shane Primm via Submission (Kimura) – Round 2, 3:27
Junie Allen Browning def. David Kaplan via Submission (Armbar) – Round 2, 1:32
Wilson Gouveia def. Jason MacDonald via Submission (Elbows) – Round 1, 2:18
Anthony Johnson def. Kevin Burns via KO (Head Kick) – Round 3, 0:28
Ryan Bader def. Vinny Magalhaes via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 2:18
Efrain Escudero def. Phillipe Nover via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00

‘Team Nogueira vs. Team Mir’ complete results

Roli Delgado vs. John Polakowski
Roli Delgado defeated John Polakowski by Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 2:18 in round 2.

Shane Nelson vs. George Roop
Shane Nelson pulled out a win against George Roop in round 3 by Decision (Split).

Tom Lawlor vs. Kyle Kingsbury
Tom Lawlor bested Kyle Kingsbury in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Eliot Marshall vs. Jules Bruchez
Eliot Marshall got the victory over Jules Bruchez by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 1 at 1:27.

Krzysztof Soszynski vs. Shane Primm
The fifth bout ended at 3:27 of round 2 with Krzysztof Soszynski defeating Shane Primm by Submission (Kimura).

Junie Allen Browning vs. David Kaplan
David Kaplan lost to Junie Allen Browning at 1:32 of round 2 via 2.

Wilson Gouveia vs. Jason MacDonald
Wilson Gouveia got the better of Jason MacDonald and won by Submission (Elbows) in round 1 at 2:18.

Anthony Johnson vs. Kevin Burns
Anthony Johnson beat Kevin Burns by KO (Head Kick) at 0:28 of round 3.

Ryan Bader vs. Vinny Magalhaes
The night’s co-main event ended at 2:18 of round 1 with Ryan Bader defeating Vinny Magalhaes by TKO (Punches).

Efrain Escudero vs. Phillipe Nover
In the main event, Efrain Escudero defeated Phillipe Nover by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors