UFC 107 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 107: Penn vs. Sanchez
Date: Sat., Dec. 12, 2009
Venue: FedExForum
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Total Fights: 11

UFC 107 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between B.J. Penn and Diego Sanchez. UFC 107 happend on Saturday, December 12, 2009. The main card kicked off at 7:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 9:00 PM ET. This event had 11 fights. In the co-main event, B.J. Penn defeated Diego Sanchez via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) in round 5.

UFC 107 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 107. Be sure to check out UFC 107 bonuses and payouts.

T.J. Grant def. Kevin Burns via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:57
DaMarques Johnson def. Edgar Garcia via Submission (Triangle Choke) – Round 1, 4:03
Rousimar Palhares def. Lucio Linhares via Submission (Heel Hook) – Round 2, 3:21
Johny Hendricks def. Ricardo Funch via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 1, 5:00
Matt Wiman def. Shane Nelson via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Alan Belcher def. Wilson Gouveia via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:03
Stefan Struve def. Paul Buentello via Decision (Majority) – Round 3, 5:00
Kenny Florian def. Clay Guida via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 2, 2:19
Jon Fitch def. Mike Pierce via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Frank Mir def. Cheick Kongo via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 1:12
B.J. Penn def. Diego Sanchez via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) – Round 5, 2:37

‘Penn vs. Sanchez’ complete results

T.J. Grant vs. Kevin Burns
T.J. Grant defeated Kevin Burns by TKO (Punches) at 4:57 in round 1.

DaMarques Johnson vs. Edgar Garcia
DaMarques Johnson pulled out a win against Edgar Garcia in round 1 by Submission (Triangle Choke).

Rousimar Palhares vs. Lucio Linhares
Rousimar Palhares bested Lucio Linhares in round 2 at Submission (Heel Hook).

Johny Hendricks vs. Ricardo Funch
Johny Hendricks got the victory over Ricardo Funch by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Matt Wiman vs. Shane Nelson
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Matt Wiman defeating Shane Nelson by Decision (Unanimous).

Alan Belcher vs. Wilson Gouveia
Wilson Gouveia lost to Alan Belcher at 3:03 of round 1 via 1.

Stefan Struve vs. Paul Buentello
Stefan Struve got the better of Paul Buentello and won by Decision (Majority) in round 3 at 5:00.

Kenny Florian vs. Clay Guida
Kenny Florian beat Clay Guida by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:19 of round 2.

Jon Fitch vs. Mike Pierce
Jon Fitch won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Herb Dean was the third man in the Octagon.

Frank Mir vs. Cheick Kongo
The night’s co-main event ended at 1:12 of round 1 with Frank Mir defeating Cheick Kongo by Submission (Guillotine Choke).

B.J. Penn vs. Diego Sanchez
In the main event, B.J. Penn defeated Diego Sanchez by TKO (Doctor Stoppage) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors