UFC 146 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 146: dos Santos vs. Mir
Date: Sat., May. 26, 2012
Venue: MGM Grand Garden Arena
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Total Fights: 12

UFC 146 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Junior dos Santos and Frank Mir. UFC 146 happend on Saturday, May 26, 2012. The main card kicked off at 2:45 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 4:45 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Junior dos Santos defeated Frank Mir via TKO (Punches) in round 2.

UFC 146 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 146. Be sure to check out UFC 146 bonuses and payouts.

Mike Thomas Brown def. Daniel Pineda via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Glover Teixeira def. Kyle Kingsbury via Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke) – Round 1, 1:53
Paul Sass def. Jacob Volkmann via Submission (Triangle Armbar) – Round 1, 1:54
Dan Hardy def. Duane Ludwig via KO (Punch and Elbows) – Round 1, 3:51
C.B. Dollaway def. Jason Miller via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jamie Varner def. Edson Barboza via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:23
Darren Elkins def. Diego Brandao via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Stefan Struve def. Lavar Johnson via Submission (Armbar) – Round 1, 1:05
Stipe Miocic def. Shane del Rosario via TKO (Elbows) – Round 2, 3:14
Roy Nelson def. Dave Herman via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 0:51
Cain Velasquez def. Antonio Silva via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:36
Junior dos Santos def. Frank Mir via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 3:04

‘dos Santos vs. Mir’ complete results

Mike Thomas Brown vs. Daniel Pineda
Mike Thomas Brown defeated Daniel Pineda by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 in round 3.

Glover Teixeira vs. Kyle Kingsbury
Glover Teixeira pulled out a win against Kyle Kingsbury in round 1 by Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke).

Paul Sass vs. Jacob Volkmann
Paul Sass bested Jacob Volkmann in round 1 at Submission (Triangle Armbar).

Dan Hardy vs. Duane Ludwig
Dan Hardy got the victory over Duane Ludwig by KO (Punch and Elbows) in round 1 at 3:51.

C.B. Dollaway vs. Jason Miller
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with C.B. Dollaway defeating Jason Miller by Decision (Unanimous).

Jamie Varner vs. Edson Barboza
Edson Barboza lost to Jamie Varner at 3:23 of round 1 via 1.

Darren Elkins vs. Diego Brandao
Darren Elkins got the better of Diego Brandao and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Stefan Struve vs. Lavar Johnson
Stefan Struve beat Lavar Johnson by Submission (Armbar) at 1:05 of round 1.

Stipe Miocic vs. Shane del Rosario
Stipe Miocic won in round 2 at 3:14 by TKO (Elbows); Josh Rosenthal was the third man in the Octagon.

Roy Nelson vs. Dave Herman
Roy Nelson battled Dave Herman and took the win by KO (Punch) in round 1 at 0:51.

Cain Velasquez vs. Antonio Silva
The night’s co-main event ended at 3:36 of round 1 with Cain Velasquez defeating Antonio Silva by TKO (Punches).

Junior dos Santos vs. Frank Mir
In the main event, Junior dos Santos defeated Frank Mir by TKO (Punches) in round 2.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors