UFC 225 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 225: Whittaker vs. Romero 2
Date: Sat., Jun. 9, 2018
Venue: United Center
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Total Fights: 13

UFC 225 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Robert Whittaker and Yoel Romero. UFC 225 happend on Saturday, June 9, 2018. The main card kicked off at 7:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 9:00 PM ET. This event had 13 fights. In the co-main event, Robert Whittaker defeated Yoel Romero via Decision (Split) in round 5.

UFC 225 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 225. Be sure to check out UFC 225 bonuses and payouts.

Dan Ige def. Mike Santiago via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 0:50
Charles Oliveira def. Clay Guida via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 2:18
Sergio Pettis def. Joseph Benavidez via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Anthony Smith def. Rashad Evans via KO (Knee) – Round 1, 0:53
Chris de la Rocha def. Rashad Coulter via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 3:53
Mirsad Bektic def. Ricardo Lamas via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Claudia Gadelha def. Carla Esparza via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Curtis Blaydes def. Alistair Overeem via TKO (Elbows) – Round 3, 2:56
Mike Jackson def. Phil Brooks via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Tai Tuivasa def. Andrei Arlovski via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Holly Holm def. Megan Anderson via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Colby Covington def. Rafael dos Anjos via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 5, 5:00
Robert Whittaker def. Yoel Romero via Decision (Split) – Round 5, 5:00

‘Whittaker vs. Romero 2’ complete results

Dan Ige vs. Mike Santiago
Dan Ige defeated Mike Santiago by TKO (Punches) at 0:50 in round 1.

Charles Oliveira vs. Clay Guida
Charles Oliveira pulled out a win against Clay Guida in round 1 by Submission (Guillotine Choke).

Sergio Pettis vs. Joseph Benavidez
Sergio Pettis bested Joseph Benavidez in round 3 at Decision (Split).

Anthony Smith vs. Rashad Evans
Anthony Smith got the victory over Rashad Evans by KO (Knee) in round 1 at 0:53.

Chris de la Rocha vs. Rashad Coulter
The fifth bout ended at 3:53 of round 2 with Chris de la Rocha defeating Rashad Coulter by TKO (Punches).

Mirsad Bektic vs. Ricardo Lamas
Ricardo Lamas lost to Mirsad Bektic at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Claudia Gadelha vs. Carla Esparza
Claudia Gadelha got the better of Carla Esparza and won by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Curtis Blaydes vs. Alistair Overeem
Curtis Blaydes beat Alistair Overeem by TKO (Elbows) at 2:56 of round 3.

Mike Jackson vs. Phil Brooks
Mike Jackson won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Herb Dean was the third man in the Octagon.

Tai Tuivasa vs. Andrei Arlovski
Tai Tuivasa battled Andrei Arlovski and took the win by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Holly Holm vs. Megan Anderson
Holly Holm prevailed over Megan Anderson. Holly Holm won in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Colby Covington vs. Rafael dos Anjos
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 5 with Colby Covington defeating Rafael dos Anjos by Decision (Unanimous).

Robert Whittaker vs. Yoel Romero
In the main event, Robert Whittaker defeated Yoel Romero by Decision (Split) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors