UFC 81 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC 81: Breaking Point
Date: Sat., Feb. 2, 2008
Venue: Mandalay Bay Events Center
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Total Fights: 9

UFC 81 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event war between Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira and Tim Sylvia. UFC 81 happend on Saturday, February 2, 2008. The main card kicked off at 5:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 7:00 PM ET. This event had 9 fights. In the co-main event, Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira defeated Tim Sylvia via Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 3.

UFC 81 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC 81. Be sure to check out UFC 81 bonuses and payouts.

Robert Emerson def. Keita Nakamura via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Marvin Eastman def. Terry Martin via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Tim Boetsch def. David Heath via TKO (Slam and Punches) – Round 1, 4:52
Chris Lytle def. Kyle Bradley via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 0:33
Tyson Griffin def. Gleison Tibau via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Ricardo Almeida def. Rob Yundt via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 1:08
Nate Marquardt def. Jeremy Horn via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 2, 1:37
Frank Mir def. Brock Lesnar via Submission (Kneebar) – Round 1, 1:30
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira def. Tim Sylvia via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 3, 1:28

‘Breaking Point’ complete results

Robert Emerson vs. Keita Nakamura
Robert Emerson defeated Keita Nakamura by Decision (Split) at 5:00 in round 3.

Marvin Eastman vs. Terry Martin
Marvin Eastman pulled out a win against Terry Martin in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Tim Boetsch vs. David Heath
Tim Boetsch bested David Heath in round 1 at TKO (Slam and Punches).

Chris Lytle vs. Kyle Bradley
Chris Lytle got the victory over Kyle Bradley by TKO (Punches) in round 1 at 0:33.

Tyson Griffin vs. Gleison Tibau
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Tyson Griffin defeating Gleison Tibau by Decision (Unanimous).

Ricardo Almeida vs. Rob Yundt
Rob Yundt lost to Ricardo Almeida at 1:08 of round 1 via 1.

Nate Marquardt vs. Jeremy Horn
Nate Marquardt got the better of Jeremy Horn and won by Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 2 at 1:37.

Frank Mir vs. Brock Lesnar
The night’s co-main event ended at 1:30 of round 1 with Frank Mir defeating Brock Lesnar by Submission (Kneebar).

Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira vs. Tim Sylvia
In the main event, Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira defeated Tim Sylvia by Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 3.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors