UFC Fight Night 123 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 123: Swanson vs. Ortega
Date: Sat., Dec. 9, 2017
Venue: Save Mart Center
Location: Fresno, California
Total Fights: 13

UFC Fight Night 123 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Brian Ortega and Cub Swanson. UFC Fight Night 123 happend on Saturday, December 9, 2017. The main card kicked off at 1:30 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 3:30 PM ET. This event had 13 fights. In the co-main event, Brian Ortega defeated Cub Swanson via Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 2.

UFC Fight Night 123 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 123. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 123 bonuses and payouts.

Trevin Giles def. Antonio Braga Neto via KO (Punches) – Round 3, 2:27
Davi Ramos def. Chris Gruetzemacher via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 0:50
Alejandro Perez def. Iuri Alcantara via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Frankie Saenz def. Merab Dvalishvili via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Alex Perez def. Carls John de Tomas via Submission (Anaconda Choke) – Round 2, 1:54
Andre Soukhamthath def. Luke Sanders via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 1:06
Alexis Davis def. Liz Carmouche via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Benito Lopez def. Albert Morales via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Eryk Anders def. Markus Perez via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Scott Holtzman def. Darrell Horcher via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Marlon Moraes def. Aljamain Sterling via KO (Knee) – Round 1, 1:07
Gabriel Benitez def. Jason Knight via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Brian Ortega def. Cub Swanson via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 2, 3:22

‘Swanson vs. Ortega’ complete results

Trevin Giles vs. Antonio Braga Neto
Trevin Giles defeated Antonio Braga Neto by KO (Punches) at 2:27 in round 3.

Davi Ramos vs. Chris Gruetzemacher
Davi Ramos pulled out a win against Chris Gruetzemacher in round 3 by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Alejandro Perez vs. Iuri Alcantara
Alejandro Perez bested Iuri Alcantara in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Frankie Saenz vs. Merab Dvalishvili
Frankie Saenz got the victory over Merab Dvalishvili by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Alex Perez vs. Carls John de Tomas
The fifth bout ended at 1:54 of round 2 with Alex Perez defeating Carls John de Tomas by Submission (Anaconda Choke).

Andre Soukhamthath vs. Luke Sanders
Luke Sanders lost to Andre Soukhamthath at 1:06 of round 2 via 2.

Alexis Davis vs. Liz Carmouche
Alexis Davis got the better of Liz Carmouche and won by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Benito Lopez vs. Albert Morales
Benito Lopez beat Albert Morales by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Eryk Anders vs. Markus Perez
Eryk Anders won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Mark Smith was the third man in the Octagon.

Scott Holtzman vs. Darrell Horcher
Scott Holtzman battled Darrell Horcher and took the win by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Marlon Moraes vs. Aljamain Sterling
Marlon Moraes prevailed over Aljamain Sterling. Marlon Moraes won in round 1 by KO (Knee).

Gabriel Benitez vs. Jason Knight
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Gabriel Benitez defeating Jason Knight by Decision (Unanimous).

Brian Ortega vs. Cub Swanson
In the main event, Brian Ortega defeated Cub Swanson by Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 2.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors