UFC Fight Night 140 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 140: Magny vs. Ponzinibbio
Date: Sat., Nov. 17, 2018
Venue: Estadio Mary Terán de Weiss
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 140 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Santiago Ponzinibbio and Neil Magny. UFC Fight Night 140 happend on Saturday, November 17, 2018. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Santiago Ponzinibbio defeated Neil Magny via KO (Punch) in round 4.

UFC Fight Night 140 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 140. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 140 bonuses and payouts.

Nad Narimani def. Anderson dos Santos via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jesus Pinedo def. Devin Powell via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Laureano Staropoli def. Hector Aldana via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Austin Arnett def. Humberto Bandenay via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Alexandre Pantoja def. Yuta Sasaki via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 2:18
Michel Prazeres def. Bartosz Fabinski via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 1:02
Cynthia Calvillo def. Poliana Botelho via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 4:48
Marlon Vera def. Guido Cannetti via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 2, 1:31
Ian Heinisch def. Cezar Ferreira via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Johnny Walker def. Khalil Rountree via KO (Elbow) – Round 1, 1:57
Ricardo Lamas def. Darren Elkins via TKO (Punches and Elbows) – Round 3, 4:09
Santiago Ponzinibbio def. Neil Magny via KO (Punch) – Round 4, 2:36

‘Magny vs. Ponzinibbio’ complete results

Nad Narimani vs. Anderson dos Santos
Nad Narimani defeated Anderson dos Santos by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 in round 3.

Jesus Pinedo vs. Devin Powell
Jesus Pinedo pulled out a win against Devin Powell in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Laureano Staropoli vs. Hector Aldana
Laureano Staropoli bested Hector Aldana in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Austin Arnett vs. Humberto Bandenay
Austin Arnett got the victory over Humberto Bandenay by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Alexandre Pantoja vs. Yuta Sasaki
The fifth bout ended at 2:18 of round 1 with Alexandre Pantoja defeating Yuta Sasaki by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Michel Prazeres vs. Bartosz Fabinski
Bartosz Fabinski lost to Michel Prazeres at 1:02 of round 1 via 1.

Cynthia Calvillo vs. Poliana Botelho
Cynthia Calvillo got the better of Poliana Botelho and won by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 1 at 4:48.

Marlon Vera vs. Guido Cannetti
Marlon Vera beat Guido Cannetti by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 1:31 of round 2.

Ian Heinisch vs. Cezar Ferreira
Ian Heinisch won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Keith Peterson was the third man in the Octagon.

Johnny Walker vs. Khalil Rountree
Johnny Walker battled Khalil Rountree and took the win by KO (Elbow) in round 1 at 1:57.

Ricardo Lamas vs. Darren Elkins
The night’s co-main event ended at 4:09 of round 3 with Ricardo Lamas defeating Darren Elkins by TKO (Punches and Elbows).

Santiago Ponzinibbio vs. Neil Magny
In the main event, Santiago Ponzinibbio defeated Neil Magny by KO (Punch) in round 4.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Check out all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors