UFC Fight Night 174 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 174: Lewis vs. Oleinik
Date: Sat., Aug. 8, 2020
Venue: UFC APEX facility
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 174 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Derrick Lewis and Alexey Oleynik. UFC Fight Night 174 happend on Saturday, August 8, 2020. The main card kicked off at 9:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 11:00 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Derrick Lewis defeated Alexey Oleynik via TKO (Punches) in round 2.

UFC Fight Night 174 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 174. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 174 bonuses and payouts.

Irwin Rivera def. Ali AlQaisi via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Youssef Zalal def. Peter Barrett via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Gavin Tucker def. Justin Jaynes via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 1:43
Andrew Sanchez def. Wellington Turman via KO (Punch) – Round 3, 4:14
Nasrat Haqparast def. Alex Munoz via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Kevin Holland def. Joaquin Buckley via TKO (Punch) – Round 3, 0:43
Tim Means def. Laureano Staropoli via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Beneil Dariush def. Scott Holtzman via KO (Spinning Backfist) – Round 1, 4:38
Yana Kunitskaya def. Julija Stoliarenko via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Darren Stewart def. Maki Pitolo via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 3:41
Chris Weidman def. Omari Akhmedov via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Derrick Lewis def. Alexey Oleynik via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 0:21

‘Lewis vs. Oleinik’ complete results

Irwin Rivera vs. Ali AlQaisi
Irwin Rivera defeated Ali AlQaisi by Decision (Split) at 5:00 in round 3.

Youssef Zalal vs. Peter Barrett
Youssef Zalal pulled out a win against Peter Barrett in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Gavin Tucker vs. Justin Jaynes
Gavin Tucker bested Justin Jaynes in round 3 at Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Andrew Sanchez vs. Wellington Turman
Andrew Sanchez got the victory over Wellington Turman by KO (Punch) in round 1 at 4:14.

Nasrat Haqparast vs. Alex Munoz
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Nasrat Haqparast defeating Alex Munoz by Decision (Unanimous).

Kevin Holland vs. Joaquin Buckley
Joaquin Buckley lost to Kevin Holland at 0:43 of round 3 via 3.

Tim Means vs. Laureano Staropoli
Tim Means got the better of Laureano Staropoli and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Beneil Dariush vs. Scott Holtzman
Beneil Dariush beat Scott Holtzman by KO (Spinning Backfist) at 4:38 of round 1.

Yana Kunitskaya vs. Julija Stoliarenko
Yana Kunitskaya won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Jason Herzog was the third man in the Octagon.

Darren Stewart vs. Maki Pitolo
Darren Stewart battled Maki Pitolo and took the win by Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 1 at 3:41.

Chris Weidman vs. Omari Akhmedov
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Chris Weidman defeating Omari Akhmedov by Decision (Unanimous).

Derrick Lewis vs. Alexey Oleynik
In the main event, Derrick Lewis defeated Alexey Oleynik by TKO (Punches) in round 2.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors