UFC Fight Night 234: Ankalaev vs. Walker 2 Results & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 234: Ankalaev vs. Walker 2
Date: Sat., Jan. 13, 2024
Venue: UFC Apex
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 234 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Magomed Ankalaev and Johnny Walker. UFC Fight Night 234 happend on Saturday, January 13, 2024. The main card kicked off at 7:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 9:00 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Magomed Ankalaev defeated Johnny Walker via KO (Punches) in round 2.

UFC Fight Night 234 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 234. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 234 bonuses and payouts.

Joshua Van def. Felipe Bunes via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 4:31
Nikolas Motta def. Tom Nolan via TKO (Punches) – Round , 1:03
Jean Silva def. Westin Wilson via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:12
Farid Basharat def. Taylor Lapilus via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Marcus McGhee def. Gaston Bolanos via TKO (Spinning Wheel Kick and Punches) – Round 3, 3:29
Preston Parsons def. Matthew Semelsberger via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Waldo Cortes-Acosta def. Andrei Arlovski via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Brunno Ferreira def. Phil Hawes via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:55
Mario Bautista def. Ricky Simon via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jim Miller def. Gabriel Benitez via Submission (Face Crank) – Round 3, 3:25
Magomed Ankalaev def. Johnny Walker via KO (Punches) – Round 2, 2:42

‘Ankalaev vs. Walker 2’ complete results

Joshua Van vs. Felipe Bunes
Joshua Van bested Felipe Bunes in round 2 at TKO (Punches).

Nikolas Motta vs. Tom Nolan
Nikolas Motta got the victory over Tom Nolan by TKO (Punches) in round 1 at 1:03.

Jean Silva vs. Westin Wilson
The fifth bout ended at 4:12 of round 1 with Jean Silva defeating Westin Wilson by TKO (Punches).

Farid Basharat vs. Taylor Lapilus
Taylor Lapilus lost to Farid Basharat at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Marcus McGhee vs. Gaston Bolanos
Marcus McGhee got the better of Gaston Bolanos and won by TKO (Spinning Wheel Kick and Punches) in round 3 at 3:29.

Preston Parsons vs. Matthew Semelsberger
Preston Parsons beat Matthew Semelsberger by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Waldo Cortes-Acosta vs. Andrei Arlovski
Waldo Cortes-Acosta won in round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous); Dan Miragliotta was the third man in the Octagon.

Brunno Ferreira vs. Phil Hawes
Brunno Ferreira battled Phil Hawes and took the win by KO (Punches) in round 1 at 4:55.

Mario Bautista vs. Ricky Simon
Mario Bautista prevailed over Ricky Simon. Mario Bautista won in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Jim Miller vs. Gabriel Benitez
The night’s co-main event ended at 3:25 of round 3 with Jim Miller defeating Gabriel Benitez by Submission (Face Crank).

Magomed Ankalaev vs. Johnny Walker
In the main event, Magomed Ankalaev defeated Johnny Walker by KO (Punches) in round 2.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors