UFC Fight Night 43 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 43: Te Huna vs. Marquardt
Date: Sat., Jun. 28, 2014
Venue: Vector Arena
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Total Fights: 10

UFC Fight Night 43 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Nate Marquardt and James Te Huna. UFC Fight Night 43 happend on Saturday, June 28, 2014. The main card kicked off at 10:30 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:30 AM ET. This event had 10 fights. In the co-main event, Nate Marquardt defeated James Te Huna via Submission (Armbar) in round 1.

UFC Fight Night 43 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 43. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 43 bonuses and payouts.

Gian Villante def. Sean O’Connell via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Dan Hooker def. Ian Entwistle via TKO (Elbows) – Round 1, 3:34
Neil Magny def. Rodrigo Goiana de Lima via KO (Punches) – Round 2, 2:32
Vik Grujic def. Chris Indich via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:55
Richie Vaculik def. Roldan Sangcha-an via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jake Matthews def. Dashon Johnson via Submission (Triangle Choke) – Round 3, 3:16
Robert Whittaker def. Mike Rhodes via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Charles Oliveira def. Hatsu Hioki via Submission (Anaconda Choke) – Round 2, 4:32
Jared Rosholt def. Soa Palelei via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Nate Marquardt def. James Te Huna via Submission (Armbar) – Round 1, 4:34

‘Te Huna vs. Marquardt’ complete results

Gian Villante vs. Sean O’Connell
Gian Villante defeated Sean O’Connell by Decision (Split) at 5:00 in round 3.

Dan Hooker vs. Ian Entwistle
Dan Hooker pulled out a win against Ian Entwistle in round 1 by TKO (Elbows).

Neil Magny vs. Rodrigo Goiana de Lima
Neil Magny bested Rodrigo Goiana de Lima in round 2 at KO (Punches).

Vik Grujic vs. Chris Indich
Vik Grujic got the victory over Chris Indich by TKO (Punches) in round 1 at 4:55.

Richie Vaculik vs. Roldan Sangcha-an
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Richie Vaculik defeating Roldan Sangcha-an by Decision (Unanimous).

Jake Matthews vs. Dashon Johnson
Dashon Johnson lost to Jake Matthews at 3:16 of round 3 via 3.

Robert Whittaker vs. Mike Rhodes
Robert Whittaker got the better of Mike Rhodes and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Charles Oliveira vs. Hatsu Hioki
Charles Oliveira beat Hatsu Hioki by Submission (Anaconda Choke) at 4:32 of round 2.

Jared Rosholt vs. Soa Palelei
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Jared Rosholt defeating Soa Palelei by Decision (Unanimous).

Nate Marquardt vs. James Te Huna
In the main event, Nate Marquardt defeated James Te Huna by Submission (Armbar) in round 1.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors