UFC Fight Night 85 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC Fight Night 85: Hunt vs. Mir
Date: Sat., Mar. 19, 2016
Venue: Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Total Fights: 12

UFC Fight Night 85 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Mark Hunt and Frank Mir. UFC Fight Night 85 happend on Saturday, March 19, 2016. The main card kicked off at 10:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 12:00 AM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Mark Hunt defeated Frank Mir via KO (Punch) in round 1.

UFC Fight Night 85 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC Fight Night 85. Be sure to check out UFC Fight Night 85 bonuses and payouts.

Alan Patrick Silva Alves def. Damien Brown via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Ross Pearson def. Chad Laprise via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Viscardi Andrade def. Richard Walsh via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Leslie Smith def. Rin Nakai via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Dan Hooker def. Mark Eddiva via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 1:24
Alan Jouban def. Brendan O’Reilly via TKO (Elbows and Punches) – Round 1, 2:15
Bec Rawlings def. Seo Hee Ham via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Steve Bosse def. James Te Huna via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 0:52
Daniel Kelly def. Antonio Carlos Jr. via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 1:36
Jake Matthews def. Johnny Case via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 3, 4:45
Neil Magny def. Hector Lombard via TKO (Punches) – Round 3, 0:46
Mark Hunt def. Frank Mir via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 3:01

‘Hunt vs. Mir’ complete results

Alan Patrick Silva Alves vs. Damien Brown
Alan Patrick Silva Alves defeated Damien Brown by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 in round 3.

Ross Pearson vs. Chad Laprise
Ross Pearson pulled out a win against Chad Laprise in round 3 by Decision (Split).

Viscardi Andrade vs. Richard Walsh
Viscardi Andrade bested Richard Walsh in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Leslie Smith vs. Rin Nakai
Leslie Smith got the victory over Rin Nakai by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Dan Hooker vs. Mark Eddiva
The fifth bout ended at 1:24 of round 1 with Dan Hooker defeating Mark Eddiva by Submission (Guillotine Choke).

Alan Jouban vs. Brendan O’Reilly
Brendan O’Reilly lost to Alan Jouban at 2:15 of round 1 via 1.

Bec Rawlings vs. Seo Hee Ham
Bec Rawlings got the better of Seo Hee Ham and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Steve Bosse vs. James Te Huna
Steve Bosse beat James Te Huna by KO (Punch) at 0:52 of round 1.

Daniel Kelly vs. Antonio Carlos Jr.
Daniel Kelly won in round 3 at 1:36 by TKO (Punches); Steve Perceval was the third man in the Octagon.

Jake Matthews vs. Johnny Case
Jake Matthews battled Johnny Case and took the win by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in round 3 at 4:45.

Neil Magny vs. Hector Lombard
The night’s co-main event ended at 0:46 of round 3 with Neil Magny defeating Hector Lombard by TKO (Punches).

Mark Hunt vs. Frank Mir
In the main event, Mark Hunt defeated Frank Mir by KO (Punch) in round 1.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors