UFC on Fox 7 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC on Fox 7: Henderson vs. Melendez
Date: Sat., Apr. 20, 2013
Venue: HP Pavilion
Location: San Jose, California
Total Fights: 12

UFC on Fox 7 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event war between Benson Henderson and Gilbert Melendez. UFC on Fox 7 happend on Saturday, April 20, 2013. The main card kicked off at 12:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 2:00 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Benson Henderson defeated Gilbert Melendez via Decision (Split) in round 5.

UFC on Fox 7 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC on Fox 7. Be sure to check out UFC on Fox 7 bonuses and payouts.

Yoel Romero def. Clifford Starks via KO (Flying Knee and Punches) – Round 1, 1:32
Anthony Njokuani def. Roger Bowling via KO (Punch) – Round 2, 2:52
T.J. Dillashaw def. Hugo Viana via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 4:22
Jorge Masvidal def. Tim Means via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 2, 5:00
Joseph Benavidez def. Darren Uyenoyama via KO (Punch to the Body) – Round 2, 4:50
Myles Jury def. Ramsey Nijem via KO (Punch) – Round 2, 1:02
Francis Carmont def. Lorenz Larkin via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Chad Mendes def. Darren Elkins via KO (Punches) – Round 1, 1:08
Matt Brown def. Jordan Mein via TKO (Elbows) – Round 2, 1:00
Josh Thomson def. Nate Diaz via TKO (Head Kick and Punches) – Round 2, 3:44
Daniel Cormier def. Frank Mir via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Benson Henderson def. Gilbert Melendez via Decision (Split) – Round 5, 5:00

‘Henderson vs. Melendez’ complete results

Yoel Romero vs. Clifford Starks
Yoel Romero defeated Clifford Starks by KO (Flying Knee and Punches) at 1:32 in round 1.

Anthony Njokuani vs. Roger Bowling
Anthony Njokuani pulled out a win against Roger Bowling in round 2 by KO (Punch).

T.J. Dillashaw vs. Hugo Viana
T.J. Dillashaw bested Hugo Viana in round 1 at TKO (Punches).

Jorge Masvidal vs. Tim Means
Jorge Masvidal got the victory over Tim Means by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Joseph Benavidez vs. Darren Uyenoyama
The fifth bout ended at 4:50 of round 2 with Joseph Benavidez defeating Darren Uyenoyama by KO (Punch to the Body).

Myles Jury vs. Ramsey Nijem
Ramsey Nijem lost to Myles Jury at 1:02 of round 2 via 2.

Francis Carmont vs. Lorenz Larkin
Francis Carmont got the better of Lorenz Larkin and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Chad Mendes vs. Darren Elkins
Chad Mendes beat Darren Elkins by KO (Punches) at 1:08 of round 1.

Matt Brown vs. Jordan Mein
Matt Brown won in round 2 at 1:00 by TKO (Elbows); Herb Dean was the third man in the Octagon.

Josh Thomson vs. Nate Diaz
Josh Thomson battled Nate Diaz and took the win by TKO (Head Kick and Punches) in round 2 at 3:44.

Daniel Cormier vs. Frank Mir
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Daniel Cormier defeating Frank Mir by Decision (Unanimous).

Benson Henderson vs. Gilbert Melendez
In the main event, Benson Henderson defeated Gilbert Melendez by Decision (Split) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors