UFC on Fox 8 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC on Fox 8: Johnson vs. Moraga
Date: Sat., Jul. 27, 2013
Venue: KeyArena
Location: Seattle, Washington
Total Fights: 12

UFC on Fox 8 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event battle between Demetrious Johnson and John Moraga. UFC on Fox 8 happend on Saturday, July 27, 2013. The main card kicked off at 11:55 AM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 1:55 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Demetrious Johnson defeated John Moraga via Submission (Armbar) in round 5.

UFC on Fox 8 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC on Fox 8. Be sure to check out UFC on Fox 8 bonuses and payouts.

Yaotzin Meza def. John Albert via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 2, 2:49
Justin Salas def. Aaron Riley via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Germaine de Randamie def. Julie Kedzie via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Ed Herman def. Trevor Smith via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Daron Cruickshank def. Yves Edwards via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Melvin Guillard def. Mac Danzig via KO (Punches) – Round 2, 2:47
Danny Castillo def. Tim Means via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jorge Masvidal def. Michael Chiesa via Submission (Brabo Choke) – Round 2, 4:59
Liz Carmouche def. Jessica Andrade via TKO (Punches and Elbows) – Round 2, 3:57
Robbie Lawler def. Bobby Voelker via KO (Head Kick and Punch) – Round 2, 0:24
Rory MacDonald def. Jake Ellenberger via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Demetrious Johnson def. John Moraga via Submission (Armbar) – Round 5, 3:43

‘Johnson vs. Moraga’ complete results

Yaotzin Meza vs. John Albert
Yaotzin Meza defeated John Albert by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:49 in round 2.

Justin Salas vs. Aaron Riley
Justin Salas pulled out a win against Aaron Riley in round 3 by Decision (Split).

Germaine de Randamie vs. Julie Kedzie
Germaine de Randamie bested Julie Kedzie in round 3 at Decision (Split).

Ed Herman vs. Trevor Smith
Ed Herman got the victory over Trevor Smith by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Daron Cruickshank vs. Yves Edwards
The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Daron Cruickshank defeating Yves Edwards by Decision (Split).

Melvin Guillard vs. Mac Danzig
Mac Danzig lost to Melvin Guillard at 2:47 of round 2 via 2.

Danny Castillo vs. Tim Means
Danny Castillo got the better of Tim Means and won by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3 at 5:00.

Jorge Masvidal vs. Michael Chiesa
Jorge Masvidal beat Michael Chiesa by Submission (Brabo Choke) at 4:59 of round 2.

Liz Carmouche vs. Jessica Andrade
Liz Carmouche won in round 2 at 3:57 by TKO (Punches and Elbows); Herb Dean was the third man in the Octagon.

Robbie Lawler vs. Bobby Voelker
Robbie Lawler battled Bobby Voelker and took the win by KO (Head Kick and Punch) in round 2 at 0:24.

Rory MacDonald vs. Jake Ellenberger
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Rory MacDonald defeating Jake Ellenberger by Decision (Unanimous).

Demetrious Johnson vs. John Moraga
In the main event, Demetrious Johnson defeated John Moraga by Submission (Armbar) in round 5.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to make sure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors