UFC on FX 3 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC on FX 3: Johnson vs. McCall
Date: Fri., Jun. 8, 2012
Venue: BankAtlantic Center
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Total Fights: 12

UFC on FX 3 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Demetrious Johnson and Ian McCall. UFC on FX 3 happend on Friday, June 8, 2012. The main card kicked off at 9:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 11:00 PM ET. This event had 12 fights. In the co-main event, Demetrious Johnson defeated Ian McCall via Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

UFC on FX 3 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC on FX 3. Be sure to check out UFC on FX 3 bonuses and payouts.

Sean Pierson def. Jake Hecht via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Henry Martinez def. Bernardo Magalhaes via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Buddy Roberts def. Caio Magalhaes via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Tim Means def. Justin Salas via TKO (Knees and Punches) – Round 3, 1:06
Dustin Pague def. Jared Papazian via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 3:21
Matt Grice def. Leonard Garcia via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Seth Baczynski def. Lance Benoist via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Mike Pierce def. Carlos Eduardo Rocha via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Eddie Wineland def. Scott Jorgensen via KO (Punches) – Round 2, 4:10
Mike Pyle def. Josh Neer via KO (Punch) – Round 1, 4:56
Erick Silva def. Charlie Brenneman via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 4:33
Demetrious Johnson def. Ian McCall via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00

‘Johnson vs. McCall’ complete results

Sean Pierson vs. Jake Hecht
Sean Pierson defeated Jake Hecht by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 in round 3.

Henry Martinez vs. Bernardo Magalhaes
Henry Martinez pulled out a win against Bernardo Magalhaes in round 3 by Decision (Split).

Buddy Roberts vs. Caio Magalhaes
Buddy Roberts bested Caio Magalhaes in round 3 at Decision (Unanimous).

Tim Means vs. Justin Salas
Tim Means got the victory over Justin Salas by TKO (Knees and Punches) in round 1 at 1:06.

Dustin Pague vs. Jared Papazian
The fifth bout ended at 3:21 of round 1 with Dustin Pague defeating Jared Papazian by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Matt Grice vs. Leonard Garcia
Leonard Garcia lost to Matt Grice at 5:00 of round 3 via 3.

Seth Baczynski vs. Lance Benoist
Seth Baczynski got the better of Lance Benoist and won by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Mike Pierce vs. Carlos Eduardo Rocha
Mike Pierce beat Carlos Eduardo Rocha by Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of round 3.

Eddie Wineland vs. Scott Jorgensen
Eddie Wineland won in round 2 at 4:10 by KO (Punches); Frank Gentile was the third man in the Octagon.

Mike Pyle vs. Josh Neer
Mike Pyle battled Josh Neer and took the win by KO (Punch) in round 1 at 4:56.

Erick Silva vs. Charlie Brenneman
The night’s co-main event ended at 4:33 of round 1 with Erick Silva defeating Charlie Brenneman by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Demetrious Johnson vs. Ian McCall
In the main event, Demetrious Johnson defeated Ian McCall by Decision (Unanimous) in round 3.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. Don't miss all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors