UFC on FX 5 Results – Winners & Highlights

Event: UFC on FX 5: Browne vs. Bigfoot
Date: Fri., Oct. 5, 2012
Venue: Target Center
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Total Fights: 10

UFC on FX 5 featured a fight card with numerous finishes, with a main event showdown between Antonio Silva and Travis Browne. UFC on FX 5 happend on Friday, October 5, 2012. The main card kicked off at 3:00 PM ET and didn’t wrap up until around 5:00 PM ET. This event had 10 fights. In the co-main event, Antonio Silva defeated Travis Browne via TKO (Punches) in round 1.

UFC on FX 5 results

Starting from the first fight ending with the main event. Here is a full list of results from UFC on FX 5. Be sure to check out UFC on FX 5 bonuses and payouts.

Darren Uyenoyama def. Phil Harris via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 2, 3:38
Diego Nunes def. Bart Palaszewski via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Jacob Volkmann def. Shane Roller via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) – Round 1, 2:38
Marcus LeVesseur def. Carlo Prater via Decision (Split) – Round 3, 5:00
Mike Pierce def. Aaron Simpson via KO (Punches) – Round 2, 0:29
Michael Johnson def. Danny Castillo via KO (Punches) – Round 2, 1:06
Justin Edwards def. Josh Neer via Submission (Guillotine Choke) – Round 1, 0:45
John Dodson def. Jussier da Silva via TKO (Punches) – Round 2, 4:35
Jake Ellenberger def. Jay Hieron via Decision (Unanimous) – Round 3, 5:00
Antonio Silva def. Travis Browne via TKO (Punches) – Round 1, 3:27

‘Browne vs. Bigfoot’ complete results

Darren Uyenoyama vs. Phil Harris
Darren Uyenoyama defeated Phil Harris by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:38 in round 2.

Diego Nunes vs. Bart Palaszewski
Diego Nunes pulled out a win against Bart Palaszewski in round 3 by Decision (Unanimous).

Jacob Volkmann vs. Shane Roller
Jacob Volkmann bested Shane Roller in round 1 at Submission (Rear-Naked Choke).

Marcus LeVesseur vs. Carlo Prater
Marcus LeVesseur got the victory over Carlo Prater by Decision (Split) in round 3 at 5:00.

Mike Pierce vs. Aaron Simpson
The fifth bout ended at 0:29 of round 2 with Mike Pierce defeating Aaron Simpson by KO (Punches).

Michael Johnson vs. Danny Castillo
Danny Castillo lost to Michael Johnson at 1:06 of round 2 via 2.

Justin Edwards vs. Josh Neer
Justin Edwards got the better of Josh Neer and won by Submission (Guillotine Choke) in round 1 at 0:45.

John Dodson vs. Jussier da Silva
John Dodson beat Jussier da Silva by TKO (Punches) at 4:35 of round 2.

Jake Ellenberger vs. Jay Hieron
The night’s co-main event ended at 5:00 of round 3 with Jake Ellenberger defeating Jay Hieron by Decision (Unanimous).

Antonio Silva vs. Travis Browne
In the main event, Antonio Silva defeated Travis Browne by TKO (Punches) in round 1.

We use publicly available information from sources such as MMAscene and ESPN to ensure that our information is accurate. View all the upcoming UFC events.

Help us keep our pages up to date, please let us know let us know if we made a mistake.

MMA News & Rumors